Surrey Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 20th June 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 51 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, MF Martin
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), AC Mills (Hampshire Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Lancefieldc Bates b de Wet04     
MJ Brownc Bates b Wood1516     
MNW Spriegelb de Wet516     
CP Schofieldc Bates b Wood05     
GC Wilsonb Wood1126     
ZS Ansaric Balcombe b Briggs2040     
*CJ Jordanlbw b Briggs1432     
A Harinathnot out4055     
+RJ Burnsrun out (de Wet)1832     
TM Jewellc Bates b Wood1011     
GA Edwardsnot out33     
Extras(8 lb, 8 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lancefield), 2-22 (Brown), 3-22 (Spriegel), 4-22 (Schofield), 5-36 (Wilson), 6-75 (Ansari), 7-85 (Jordan), 8-123 (Burns), 9-136 (Jewell)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wet7   2172--
Wood8   22541-
Balcombe6   0340--
Ervine6   02402-
Briggs8   13222-
Myburgh5   0120--

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Terrylbw b Edwards813     
JG Myburghc Burns b Edwards1319     
*SM Ervinec and b Schofield4066     
BAC Howellnot out6171     
SJ Steelnot out13     
+MD Batesdid not bat      
MJ Kingdid not bat      
F de Wetdid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
CP Wooddid not bat      
DJ Balcombedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)22
Total(3 wickets, 28.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Terry), 2-33 (Myburgh), 3-141 (Ervine)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edwards6   0332-1
Spriegel4   01901-
Jewell4   01801-
Ansari4   02202-
Schofield5   02511-

--> When play was halted Hampshire Second XI needed to have scored 95 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive