Leicestershire Second XI v Unicorns A
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 5th July 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnicorns A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 6 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Unicorns A 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RJ Newham
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), KB O'Connell (Unicorns A)

Unicorns A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Thornelyc Wyatt b Buck2920307-145.00
JR Levittc Smith b Malik4958846-84.48
JRA Campbellb Wyatt61719--35.29
Atiq Chishtic Malik b Sykes5653568-105.66
SM Parkb Malik5048555-104.17
JE Ordc Buck b Jones579--71.43
+JI Popeb Malik188123-225.00
A Rashidc Malik b Wyatt955-1180.00
DT Reednot out1912192-158.33
LE Beavennot out1612152-133.33
AJ Syddalldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Thornely), 2-60 (Campbell), 3-121 (Levitt), 4-162 (Atiq Chishti), 5-183 (Ord), 6-211 (Pope), 7-228 (Rashid), 8-234 (Park)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik8   05731-16.007.12
Buck8   04911-48.006.12
Wyatt8   05421-24.006.75
Sykes8   05112-48.006.38
Taylor4   02802--7.00
Jones4   0251--24.006.25

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boycerun out (Ord)5646539-121.74
WS Joneslbw b Rashid3438475-89.47
GP Smithb Rashid5912--55.56
*TJ Newc Rashid b Thornely81516--53.33
EJH Eckersleynot out68436243158.14
+PG Dixeynot out53435241123.26
MN Malikdid not bat      
NL Buckdid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
RML Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 32.1 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Jones), 2-98 (Boyce), 3-104 (Smith), 4-115 (New)
Unicorns A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reed4   0290---7.25
Syddall4   03401--8.50
Beaven7   0430---6.14
Thornely6   14012-36.006.67
Rashid7   04021121.005.71
Atiq Chishti2   0230---11.50

--> Leicestershire Second XI target was 240 runs in 33 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive