Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th August 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresIM Armitage, SA Garratt
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Lythc du Toit b Malik21     
AZ Leesc Sykes b Gurney65     
GJ Rudolphlbw b Wyatt4     
MR Goodlbw b Sykes3     
JJ Stuartb Sykes12     
DM Hodgsonrun out33     
AE Lilleynot out9     
GS Randhawadid not bat      
I Wardlawdid not bat      
JC Wainmandid not bat      
OJ Hannon-Dalbydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 21 w)31
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Lyth), 2-67 (Rudolph), 3-73 (Good), 4-107 (Stuart), 5-157 (Lees), 6-178 (Hodgson, 37 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gurney8   04313-48.005.38
Malik7   0401--42.005.71
Sykes8   23022-24.003.75
Wyatt6   02813-36.004.67
Taylor5   0160---3.20
Ali3   0110---3.67

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PSP Handscombc and b Lilley23     
WS Joneslbw b Hannon-Dalby4     
K Alic Hodgson b Wardlaw2     
J du Toitb Wardlaw0     
+EJH Eckersleynot out94     
RML Taylorc Lyth b Lilley0     
LJ Kinchc Hodgson b Lilley2     
*MN Malikb Lilley4     
HF Gurneyrun out0     
ACF Wyattnot out32     
JS Sykesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)19
Total(8 wickets, 36 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jones), 2-15 (Ali), 3-15 (du Toit), 4-70 (Handscomb), 5-70 (Taylor), 6-74 (Kinch), 7-80 (Malik), 8-80 (Gurney)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hannon-Dalby8   03713-48.004.62
Wardlaw7   1392-121.005.57
Wainman8   224021-3.00
Lilley6   02843-9.004.67
Randhawa5   0330---6.60
Lyth2   0130---6.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive