Glamorgan Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueCroft-y-Genau Road, St Fagans on 22nd August 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 45 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresMT Lovett, B Taylor
ScorersLM Allen (Surrey Second XI), G Watkins (Glamorgan Second XI)

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP O'Sheac and b van den Bergh2955731- 
BJ Wrightc Burgess b Edwards0211-- 
*DO Brownc Burgess b Leverock389-- 
+CB Cookelbw b Shinwari81425-- 
I Hassanb van den Bergh499-- 
AJ Normanb Spriegel44585431 
AG Salterc Crowson b Shinwari286059-- 
GC Holmesb Shinwari41110-- 
AJ Jonesc Burgess b Shinwari012-- 
DE Lewis-Williamsc and b Edwards357-- 
JC Glovernot out125-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 128 minutes, 37.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Wright, 2.1 ov), 2-11 (Brown, 3.6 ov), 3-28 (Cooke, 9.6 ov), 4-37 (Hassan, 12.2 ov), 5-54 (O'Shea, 18.2 ov), 6-108 (Norman, 31.3 ov), 7-118 (Holmes, 35.2 ov), 8-118 (Jones, 35.3 ov), 9-125 (Lewis-Williams, 36.5 ov), 10-127 (Salter, 37.3 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edwards6   02021-
Leverock5   01711-
van den Bergh8   0292--
Spriegel8   0291--
Dyson4   0130--

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Laidmanlbw b O'Shea1941483- 
DP Sibleylbw b Glover57121- 
HC Stephensc and b O'Shea1126281- 
*MNW Spriegelc Glover b O'Shea0711-- 
JAJ Crowsonb Glover2248561- 
+MGK Burgessb Salter1012201- 
KS Leverocklbw b Salter157-- 
AA Dysonb Norman61311-- 
GA Edwardsb Glover065-- 
FOE van den Berghnot out51215-- 
A Shinwarilbw b Glover155-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 106 minutes, 30.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Sibley, 3.3 ov), 2-35 (Stephens, 11.3 ov), 3-36 (Laidman, 13.2 ov), 4-37 (Spriegel, 13.4 ov), 5-56 (Burgess, 19.5 ov), 6-60 (Leverock, 21.5 ov), 7-71 (Dyson, 24.6 ov), 8-73 (Edwards, 26.3 ov), 9-78 (Crowson, 28.5 ov), 10-82 (Shinwari, 30.2 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones6   2140--
O'Shea6   1153--
Norman7   0161--
Salter6   0142--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive