Marylebone Cricket Club Universities v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueWeetwood Playing Fields, Leeds on 12th, 13th, 14th July 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by an innings and 132 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Universities 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Nottinghamshire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMR Benson, IJ Dixon
ScorersKN Hutchinson (Marylebone Cricket Club Universities), R Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Patelc Bush b Watkins6912213081 
K Turnerc Woolley b Ransley185300334211 
AD Brownst Bell b Bendon60626871 
SL Elstonec Ransley b Bush29595221 
WT Rootc Tavaré b Bendon044-- 
TC Rowec Durandt b Wilson3260761- 
BJ Phillipsnot out4043563- 
GG Whitenot out4560545- 
+AA Shafiquedid not bat      
JT Balldid not bat      
GPW Bacondid not bat      
*CE Shreckdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 13 lb, 4 nb)24
Total(6 wickets, declared, 388 minutes, 118 overs)484
Fall of wickets:
1-130 (Patel, 36.4 ov), 2-236 (Brown, 58.2 ov), 3-297 (Elstone, 77.3 ov), 4-298 (Root, 78.2 ov), 5-397 (Rowe, 99.6 ov), 6-399 (Turner, 100.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull12   2510--
Wilson22   3781-2
Reece9   1200--
Bush26   21281--
Ransley14   0581--
Watkins16   1701--
Bendon19   2592--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavaréb White1939672- 
LE Durandtc Shafique b Shreck619141- 
H Bushc Shafique b Phillips411121- 
RAL Mooreb Ball1721282- 
LM Reecenot out761361669- 
DS Bendonlbw b White099-- 
*RJJ Woolleyb Ball11617-- 
SM Ransleyc Patel b White31115-- 
+DW Bellc Ball b White39475851 
PT Turnbullc Shreck b Patel2728403- 
AD Wilsonc Shafique b Shreck1212142- 
NAT Watkinsdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(all out, 222 minutes, 57.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Durandt, 4.2 ov), 2-16 (Bush, 7.4 ov), 3-43 (Moore, 14.2 ov), 4-47 (Tavaré, 17.1 ov), 5-47 (Bendon, 19.4 ov), 6-58 (Woolley, 24.1 ov), 7-63 (Ransley, 27.5 ov), 8-139 (Bell, 43.3 ov), 9-193 (Turnbull, 54.1 ov), 10-218 (Wilson, 57.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillips7   0321--
Ball8   4152--
White19   8444--
Elstone3   0220--
Patel6   0371--
Bacon6   0350-2

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavaréb Bacon437210441 
LE Durandtlbw b Ball61827-- 
H Bushc Shafique b Phillips41215-- 
RAL Moorec and b Shreck4170927- 
LM Reecec Shafique b Shreck1212151- 
DS Bendonlbw b White934421- 
*RJJ Woolleyb Shreck156-- 
SM Ransleyc Shafique b Shreck069-- 
+DW Bellb Shreck11117-- 
PT Turnbullb Shreck134-- 
AD Wilsonnot out499-- 
NAT Watkinsdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 169 minutes, 41.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Durandt, 7.1 ov), 2-31 (Bush, 10.2 ov), 3-84 (Tavaré, 24.3 ov), 4-97 (Reece, 27.4 ov), 5-112 (Moore, 33.5 ov), 6-118 (Woolley, 35.2 ov), 7-126 (Ransley, 37.4 ov), 8-128 (Bendon, 38.2 ov), 9-129 (Turnbull, 39.1 ov), 10-134 (Bell, 41.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillips9   0311--
Bacon6   1251--

Nottinghamshire 24pts, MCC Universities 4pts





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive