Ockbrook and Borrowash v Spondon
Derbyshire Premier League 2011
VenueVictoria Avenue, Ockbrook on 16th July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOckbrook and Borrowash won the toss and decided to field
ResultOckbrook and Borrowash won by 3 wickets
PointsOckbrook and Borrowash 22; Spondon 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDA Connor, I Lewis

Spondon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Ashdownb Smith49 1- 
O Baumc Dean b Morgan4073 51 
J Ratcliffec Owen b Wharton7983 84 
*J Ashdownb Needham1821 2- 
DR Hartleyc Darlington b Wharton2223 2- 
MS Sainic Lineker b Needham108 -1 
C Windmillb Wharton1512 11 
B Gartsidenot out00 -- 
+A Finlayrun out (Needham)11 -- 
K Callaghandid not bat      
S Tandondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (B Ashdown), 2-119 (Baum), 3-153 (J Ashdown), 4-155 (Ratcliffe), 5-174 (Saini), 6-201 (Hartley), 7-201 (Windmill), 8-202 (Finlay, 38 ov)
Ockbrook and Borrowash bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean6   21003-
Smith3   03211-
Attenborough7   03904-
Morgan7   0321--
Wharton9   0533-1
Needham6   03421-

Ockbrook and Borrowash inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Linekerc Finlay b Tandon2939 5- 
+JM Guthrieb Tandon2534 4- 
J Needhamst Finlay b Windmill2323 3- 
ME Cassarb J Ashdown2121 4- 
JEH Owennot out4926 62 
IJ Darlingtonc Saini b Windmill715 1- 
GT Morganlbw b B Ashdown2418 22 
TM Smithc Finlay b B Ashdown138 11 
*KJ Deannot out13 -- 
SP Attenboroughdid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 30.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Guthrie), 2-62 (Lineker), 3-101 (Needham), 4-105 (Cassar), 5-119 (Darlington), 6-180 (Morgan), 7-200 (Smith)
Spondon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Callaghan4   02102-
Tandon8   03124-
Windmill7   0592--
B Ashdown5.50392-1
Gartside1   0130--
J Ashdown5   03811-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive