Yorkshire v Leeds/Bradford Marylebone Cricket Club University
Other matches in England 2011
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 29th, 30th March 2011 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 336/8 (Sidebottom 24*, Patterson 22*; 94.1 overs)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootc Hodgson b Ghany46831059-  
JJ Sayersc Clarke b Wilson1317352-  
GS Ballancelbw b Ghany1228442-  
*RM Pyrahc Bush b Ghany1845653-  
GL Brophyc Leach b Painter13016219521-  
LJ Hodgsonc Bush b Higginbottom32023--  
DJ Wainwrightc Bush b Wilson41722--  
Azeem Rafiqc Williamson b Higginbottom421041165-  
RJ Sidebottomnot out2441786-  
SA Pattersonnot out2251724-  
OJ Hannon-Dalbydid not bat      
I Wardlawdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)22
Total(8 wickets, declared, 94.1 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-148, 7-285, 8-?
Leeds/Bradford Marylebone Cricket Club University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson22   575212
Higginbottom17   36422-
Painter15   25412-
Leach2   0120-1
Craddock11   1470--
Williamson9   1330--

Leeds/Bradford Marylebone Cricket Club University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterb Patterson64150--  
DA Clarkelbw b Pyrah3858968-  
+DM Hodgsonc Ballance b Patterson929391-  
*RAL Moorec Pyrah b Patterson022--  
J Leachc Ballance b Sidebottom1124502-  
H Bushc Brophy b Pyrah1416192-  
N Ghanylbw b Wainwright44921166-  
AC Williamsonnot out1556981-  
AD Wilsonc Brophy b Pyrah235--  
M Higginbottomnot out033--  
H Painterdid not bat      
TR Craddockdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 54 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Slater), 2-? (Hodgson), 3-55, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom8   531--
Hannon-Dalby10   1360--
Wardlaw11   3300--
Patterson6   293--
Pyrah8   0363--
Hodgson7   21901-
Wainwright4   171--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive