Northumberland v Shropshire
MCCA Trophy 2011 (Group 1)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 8th May 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 61 runs
PointsNorthumberland 0; Shropshire 2
UmpiresA Clark, DM Koch
ScorersCLW Barthorpe (Shropshire), RL Dodds (Northumberland)

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*EJ Fosternot out12686104151146.51
JD Whitneyc Symington b Hunter027--0.00
CP Murtaghb Hunter1714164-121.43
RJ Fosterc Hunter b Hooker2129452-72.41
J Leachc Scott b Hooker234--66.67
JT Ralphrun out (Hunter)344--75.00
+AJ Parkerc Craigs b Boyd6791-85.71
TWP Coxc Dale b Hunter756-1140.00
AKD Graynot out89111-88.89
DL Bowendid not bat      
JO Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 nb, 6 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 104 minutes, 26 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Whitney, 1.4 ov), 2-43 (Murtagh, 5.6 ov), 3-134 (RJ Foster, 17.1 ov), 4-140 (Leach, 17.6 ov), 5-156 (Ralph, 19.2 ov), 6-168 (Parker, 21.3 ov), 7-179 (Cox, 22.4 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boyd5   0351--30.007.00
Hunter6   05032-12.008.33
Symington5   0280---5.60
Rutherford5   0380-1-7.60
Hooker2   0282426.0014.00
Craigs3   0240---8.00

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAP Dalec and b Leach5761-71.43
DG Shurbenrun out (Bowen)61122--54.55
GM Scottc Murtagh b Bowen23121031191.67
AD Craggc Cox b Bowen012--0.00
*MJ Symingtonc Murtagh b Edwards2425282196.00
JD Craigsst Parker b Gray1623341-69.57
CJ Hookerc Murtagh b Edwards123--50.00
ID Hunterst Parker b RJ Foster348--75.00
DJ Rutherfordnot out3442331280.95
+PJ Nicholsonnot out193030--63.33
SJ Boyddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 13 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 90 minutes, 26 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dale, 1.6 ov), 2-37 (Scott, 4.4 ov), 3-37 (Cragg, 4.5 ov), 4-37 (Shurben, 5.1 ov), 5-78 (Symington, 12.2 ov), 6-80 (Hooker, 12.5 ov), 7-85 (Craigs, 13.5 ov), 8-87 (Hunter, 14.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen5   02421115.004.80
Leach3   02111-18.007.00
Whitney5   04101--8.20
Edwards3   02222-9.007.33
Gray5   02011-30.004.00
RJ Foster5   01813-30.003.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 26 overs per side
--> JO Edwards made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> ID Hunter made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Rutherford made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> EJ Foster passed his previous highest score of 112 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Rutherford equalled his previous highest score of 34 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> CJ Hooker made his debut for Northumberland in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive