Shropshire Under-15s Women v Wales Under-15s Women
Women's Under-15s County Championship 2011 (West Midlands League)
VenueThe Nursery Ground, Knockin on 30th June 2011 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersShropshire Under-15s Women: 12 (11 to bat and field); Wales Under-15s Women: 11
TossWales Under-15s Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWales Under-15s Women won by 11 runs
PointsShropshire Under-15s Women 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Wales Under-15s Women 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresC Collins, R Jones

Wales Under-15s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
E Hopkinsb Slack7     
B Wilkesb Howells1     
+C Smithb Howells5     
F Wynnec Sanders b Howells1     
N Daviesc Young b Matthews19     
M McNeilb Mathews3     
KM Rogersc Howells b Mathews3     
H Thorntonc Higginson b Matthews6     
CH Thomasc Higginson b Young8     
*IV Dayb Young1     
A Ajinot out1     
Extras(9 b, 3 nb, 18 w)30
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Hopkins), 2-19 (Wilkes), 3-24 (Smith), 4-26 (Wynne), 5-31 (McNeil), 6-37 (Rogers), 7-55 (Thornton), 8-70 (Davies), 9-84 (Thomas), 10-85 (Day, 24.4 ov)
Shropshire Under-15s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Howells5   21231-10.002.40
Slack3   0714-18.002.33
Cotham4   01007--2.50
Mathews3   01524-9.005.00
Matthews5   11521-15.003.00
Moreton1   090-3-9.00

Shropshire Under-15s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*R Mathewslbw b Day13     
RC Howellsb Day19     
H Youngb Day2     
+M Griffithsb Thornton1     
S Moretonc and b Day3     
R Chestersb Thornton4     
G Barkerb Rogers5     
J Matthewsnot out3     
D Slackb Rogers0     
M Higginsonlbw b Rogers0     
HL Sandersnot out1     
J Cothamdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Howells), 2-48 (Mathews), 3-50 (Griffiths), 4-52 (Young), 5-61 (Moreton), 6-61 (Chesters), 7-67 (Barker), 8-67 (Slack), 9-69 (Higginson)
Wales Under-15s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rogers7   3531-14.000.71
Wynne7   11502--2.14
McNeil4   021061-5.25
Day7   21041-10.501.43
Thornton6   352--18.000.83
Wilkes4   0903--2.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive