Old Elizabethans Second XI v Wombourne Second XI
Birmingham and District Premier League Second XIs Division One 2011
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Worcester on 27th August 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Elizabethans Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWombourne Second XI won by 124 runs
PointsOld Elizabethans Second XI 3 (Bowling 3); Wombourne Second XI 24
Umpires[unknown], A Roberts

Wombourne Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Meekc Beeching b Gwynne0     
D Hemmingb Gwynne21     
C Kirbyb Gwynne30     
S Priestrun out (Ford)22     
N Grantrun out (Beeching)10     
*GJE Brandricklbw b Pugh8     
+J Meeknot out35     
N Cooperb Sharafat Hussain17     
C Priestnot out7     
M Wrightdid not bat      
B Hudsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (TJ Meek), 2-53 (Hemming), 3-68 (Kirby), 4-82 (Grant), 5-95 (Brandrick), 6-109 (S Priest), 7-157 (Cooper)
Old Elizabethans Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gwynne15   8243--
Sharafat Hussain9.32331--
Smith1   070--
Pugh10   1341--

Old Elizabethans Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Trubyb Hemming2     
E Smithb Cooper0     
I Biggerstaffb Cooper0     
+O Hillsb Cooper0     
C Lawtonc J Meek b Cooper0     
A Hillsrun out10     
K Beechingc Hudson b Cooper12     
Sharafat Hussainc C Priest b Cooper0     
E Fordc and b Cooper15     
TJ Pughst J Meek b Cooper6     
KJ Gwynnenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 23.2 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Smith), 2-2 (Biggerstaff), 3-2 (O Hills), 4-2 (Truby), 5-13 (Lawton), 6-13 (A Hills), 7-13 (Sharafat Hussain), 8-32 (Beeching), 9-44 (Pugh), 10-50 (Ford, 23.2 ov)
Wombourne Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemming12   42912-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Wombourne Second XI innings adds 6 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive