Harrow School v Earl of Bessborough's XI
Other matches in England 1880
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 22nd June 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Earl of Bessborough's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Healec Dunn b AF Kemp3      
Brownb Lucas6      
WH Pattersonc AF Kemp b Lucas4      
CWM Kempc Bolitho b AF Kemp6      
WH Longb Lucas2      
V Ansonb Lucas9      
HF de Paravicinic McNeill b Scott31      
CAD Tyssenc and b AF Kemp18      
EH Hillsc Hadow b Lucas2      
AF Hillsb AF Kemp5      
EAJ Maynardnot out6      
MF Ramsayb AF Kemp5      
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-103
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AF Kemp???5--

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Ramsayrun out11      
AF Kempc de Paravicini b Patterson1      
J Dunnc Anson b Brown1      
PH Martineauc Patterson b Ramsay2      
MC Kempc Tyssen b Brown20      
+WET Bolithorun out0      
FW Stancombb Brown2      
FW Pemberb Brown3      
EM Hadowc Patterson b Brown6      
FGL Lucasc Patterson b Brown5      
RJ McNeillc Patterson b Ramsay2      
W Scottnot out0      
Total(all out)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-55
Earl of Bessborough's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Earl of Bessborough's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Healeb Lucas29      
WH Pattersonb Lucas7      
CWM Kempc [unknown] b Lucas22      
MF Ramsaynot out22      
V Ansonb AF Kemp1      
EAJ Maynardb McNeill11      
HF de Paravicinirun out4      
CAD Tyssennot out10      
Browndid not bat      
WH Longdid not bat      
EH Hillsdid not bat      
AF Hillsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(6 wickets)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AF Kemp???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive