Cheltenham College v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1879
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 3rd June 1879 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCheltenham College won by an innings and 19 runs
UmpiresS Flowers, J McCaulis

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WHR Curtlerc Kemble b Jenkins7      
SW Morganb Jenkins7      
C Tillardb Jenkins03 --  
G Stallardlbw b Forrest6      
LM Curtlernot out4      
EJ Webbb Forrest0      
+T Pakenhamb Jenkins7  1-  
FH Craddockb Jenkins1      
CF Eaglesc Tonge b Jenkins0      
R Stallardb Jenkins6  1-  
W Jacksonabsent
Total(all out, 22 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-42 (22 ov)
Cheltenham College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forrest11   3242--
Jenkins11   5147--

Cheltenham College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Kemblerun out34  2-  
WC Tongec Pakenham b G Stallard1      
G Francisb G Stallard9      
FG Oliverc WHR Curtler b G Stallard14      
*AJ Forrestb G Stallard0      
H Clowesb G Stallard0      
RA Glassb Morgan14      
CR Brownc Morgan b G Stallard15      
HP Cookeb Morgan4      
T Llewellynb G Stallard2      
DM Jenkinsnot out3      
Total(all out, 44 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-102 (44 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morgan12   3232--
G Stallard22   5497--
Tillard10   3240--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WHR Curtlerrun out0      
SW Morganb Jenkins0      
C Tillardb Forrest20      
G Stallardb Jenkins0      
LM Curtlerb Forrest0      
EJ Webblbw b Llewellyn13  1-  
+T Pakenhamb Forrest7      
FH Craddockrun out0      
CF Eaglesnot out0      
R Stallardc Cooke b Llewellyn0      
W Jacksonabsent
Total(all out, 15.1 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-41 (15.1 ov)
Cheltenham College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forrest8   2133--
Jenkins5   1202--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive