Sind v Baluchistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1973/74
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st February 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossBaluchistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSind won by an innings and 575 runs
UmpiresAnwar Ali, Umar Khan
Close of play day 1Sind (1) 186/2 (Bashir Shana 68*, Aftab Baloch 44*)
Close of play day 2Sind (1) 642/3 (Aftab Baloch 326*, Nasir Valika 65*)
Close of play day 3Baluchistan (2) 54/1 (Akbar Sheikh 30*, Shahid Fawad 8*)

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akbar Sheikhc Taslim Arif b Naseer Malik0     
Talha Ghaznavic and b Nasir Valika3     
+Fasihuddinb Maqsood Hussain30     
Shahid Fawadc Nasir Valika b Maqsood Hussain17     
Sarwar Buttc Javed Miandad b Aftab Baloch4     
Farooq Salehc Taslim Arif b Javed Miandad17     
Sultan Khanb Maqsood Hussain2     
Maaz Ghaznavic Mohammad Akram b Javed Miandad5     
Ijaz Yousufnot out3     
*Sabahat Hussainb Maqsood Hussain3     
Sirajuddinrun out0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 45 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-54, 4-57, 5-67, 6-70, 7-86, 8-87, 9-91, 10-93 (45 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Malik4   261--
Nasir Valika4   151--
Javed Miandad9   2122--
Aftab Baloch14   3271--
Mubashir Sajjad4   090--
Maqsood Hussain10   1254--

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Taslim Arifc Fasihuddin b Sabahat Hussain19     
Nasir Shahc Shahid Fawad b Ijaz Yousuf53     
Bashir Shanac Sarwar Butt b Shahid Fawad165 3298- 
*Aftab Balochc Sabahat Hussain b Ijaz Yousuf428 58425- 
Nasir Valikac Fasihuddin b Sultan Khan74     
Javed Miandadrun out100 19714- 
Mohammad Akramc Sarwar Butt b Ijaz Yousuf2     
Tehsin Javednot out51     
Naseer Maliknot out40     
Mubashir Sajjaddid not bat      
Maqsood Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)19
Total(7 wickets, declared, 179.4 overs)951
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Taslim Arif), 2-116 (Nasir Shah), 3-418 (Bashir Shana), 4-654 (Nasir Valika), 5-828 (Aftab Baloch), 6-832 (Mohammad Akram), 7-884 (Javed Miandad)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Ghaznavi7   0480--
Sirajuddin3   0180--
Ijaz Yousuf46   12083--
Sabahat Hussain44   02311--
Shahid Fawad16   01211--
Akbar Sheikh12   0790--
Farooq Saleh25   0990--
Sultan Khan18   1731--
Maaz Ghaznavi2.40230--
Sarwar Butt6   0320--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akbar Sheikhc and b Javed Miandad84     
Talha Ghaznavib Naseer Malik10     
Shahid Fawadc Nasir Valika b Mubashir Sajjad34     
+Fasihuddinc Javed Miandad b Maqsood Hussain77     
Sarwar Buttc Nasir Shah b Mubashir Sajjad11     
Maaz Ghaznavib Maqsood Hussain19     
Ijaz Yousufc Nasir Valika b Mubashir Sajjad0     
Sultan Khanc and b Mubashir Sajjad6     
Farooq Salehc Taslim Arif b Mubashir Sajjad1     
*Sabahat Hussainnot out10     
Sirajuddinc Javed Miandad b Mohammad Akram8     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 14 nb)23
Total(all out, 82.3 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-137, 3-162, 4-192, 5-239, 6-244, 7-256, 8-264, 9-264, 10-283 (82.3 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Malik6   2161--
Nasir Valika2   080--
Bashir Shana2   030--
Aftab Baloch8   0240--
Mubashir Sajjad29   5975--
Javed Miandad13   1421--
Maqsood Hussain21   1672--
Mohammad Akram1.3031--

--> Sarwar Butt made his debut in first-class matches
--> Farooq Saleh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sirajuddin made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sultan Khan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sirajuddin made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nasir Shah (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Aftab Baloch (1) passed his previous highest score of 167 in first-class matches
--> Aftab Baloch (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Javed Miandad (1) passed his previous highest score of 80 in first-class matches
--> Javed Miandad (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Akbar Sheikh (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> Maqsood Hussain reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Baluchistan first innings
--> Ijaz Yousuf achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Nasir Shah in the Sind first innings (previous best was 0-11)
--> Naseer Malik reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Baluchistan second innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive