Kent v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (South Group)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 4th May 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 14 runs
PointsKent 3; Surrey 0
UmpiresWL Budd, JG Langridge
Man of the MatchYounis Ahmed

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstb Arnold0     
GW Johnsonc Owen-Thomas b Pocock44     
*MH Dennessc Roope b Jackman12     
Asif Iqbalc Edwards b Arnold41     
AGE Ealhamc Younis Ahmed b Pocock26     
+APE Knottc Edwards b Jackman49     
JN Shepherdb Intikhab Alam4     
BD Julienc Younis Ahmed b Jackman13     
RA Woolmernot out10     
RW Hillsb Jackman1     
DL Underwoodlbw b Arnold1     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-16, 3-104, 4-107, 5-145, 6-164, 7-201, 8-207, 9-211, 10-215 (54.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackman10   1314--15.003.10
Roope6   0320---5.33
Storey6   1230---3.83
Pocock11   0472--33.004.27
Intikhab Alam11   0441--66.004.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JH Edrichlbw b Julien1     
MJ Edwardsb Woolmer25     
GRJ Roopeb Julien1     
Younis Ahmednot out101  14- 
DR Owen-Thomasb Underwood16     
SJ Storeyb Underwood2     
Intikhab Alamc Ealham b Asif Iqbal18     
RD Jackmanc Knott b Julien4     
+A Longc Luckhurst b Julien10     
GG Arnoldc Asif Iqbal b Shepherd4     
PI Pocockrun out0     
Extras(14 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-67, 4-102, 5-116, 6-151, 7-168, 8-196, 9-201, 10-201 (52.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd10   1281--60.002.80
Woolmer11   3221--66.002.00
Underwood11   0302--33.002.73
Hills7   1450---6.43
Asif Iqbal3   0231--18.007.67

--> Younis Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 96 in ListA matches
--> Younis Ahmed made his first century in ListA matches
--> RD Jackman reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive