Derbyshire Under-25s v Nottinghamshire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1974 (Northern Zone)
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 13th May 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNottinghamshire Under-25s won by 8 wickets (Run rate)
PointsDerbyshire Under-25s 0; Nottinghamshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresLA Simpson, GA West
ScorersCT Radford (Nottinghamshire Under-25s), D Smith (Derbyshire Under-25s)

Derbyshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithb Tunnicliffe15 542- 
A Morrisc Parkin b Birch19 352- 
FW Swarbrookb Collishaw30 543- 
MJ Loydallc Hartley b Tunnicliffe1 10-- 
RS Swindellb Wilkinson17 341- 
MJ Coopernot out24  2- 
C Raerun out12  1- 
PA Marshalldid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
C Whyattdid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Morris), 2-45 (GP Smith), 3-51 (Loydall), 4-79 (Swarbrook), 5-97 (Swindell), 6-126 (Rae, 40 ov)
Nottinghamshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson8   3271--
Hacker8   0280-3
Birch8   2251--
Collishaw8   1281--
Tunnicliffe8   2102--

Nottinghamshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Toddst Whyatt b Swarbrook18 332- 
PD Johnsonnot out58  6- 
N Nananc E Smith b Swarbrook13 851- 
WH Harenot out20  3- 
J Hartleydid not bat      
JM Parkindid not bat      
JD Birchdid not bat      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
SWH Collishawdid not bat      
HT Tunnicliffedid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(2 wickets, 29 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Todd), 2-64 (Nanan)
Derbyshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson5   0220--
Marshall7   1300--
Swarbrook8   1222--
E Smith7   2170--
Swindell2   0180--

--> Nottinghamshire Under-25s target was 111 runs in 35 overs
--> Derbyshire Under-25s innings: 50 in 21 overs, 62 minutes
--> Derbyshire Under-25s innings: 100 in 110 minutes

This match was reduced to 35 overs and Nottinghamshire required 111 to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive