Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (Midland Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 18th May 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 33 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresWL Budd, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchSJ Rouse

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Abberleyc Holder b Gifford91     
JA Jamesonb Inchmore41     
AI Kallicharranc Cass b Holder40     
RB Kanhaic Holder b Gifford12     
MJK Smithrun out1     
+DL Murraynot out17     
EE Hemmingsnot out4     
*AC Smithdid not bat      
W Blenkirondid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-186, 3-191, 4-193, 5-214
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder11   1411--66.003.73
Brain11   1550---5.00
Inchmore11   1361--66.003.27
D'Oliveira11   1260---2.36
Gifford11   1482--33.004.36

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Hemmings b Rouse6     
GM Turnerlbw b Rouse5     
JA Ormrodc Jameson b Rouse10     
EJO Hemsleyc MJK Smith b Hemmings9     
BL D'Oliveirarun out69     
TJ Yardleyb Blenkiron15     
*N Giffordb Willis3     
+GR Cassnot out56     
VA Holderlbw b Blenkiron3     
JD Inchmorec Jameson b Rouse1     
BM Brainb Rouse2     
Extras(14 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-21, 3-24, 4-52, 5-89, 6-104, 7-134, 8-168, 9-188, 10-195 (49.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   2291--66.002.64
AC Smith11   1410---3.73
Hemmings9   0441--54.004.89
Blenkiron10   0442--30.004.40

--> RN Abberley passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches
--> SJ Rouse achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 4-42)
--> SJ Rouse achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive