Sussex v Hampshire
John Player League 1974
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 2nd June 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 98 runs
PointsSussex 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresAE Fagg, H Yarnold

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc and b Greig2     
CG Greenidgec Barclay b Greig102     
DR Turner hit wkt b Snow42     
*RMC Gilliatc Griffith b Greig1     
TE Jestyb Waller0     
RV Lewisc Spencer b Buss0     
PJ Sainsburyc Mansell b Buss4     
MNS Taylorb Snow27     
+GR Stephensonb Greig1     
AME Robertsnot out1     
RS Hermannot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-113, 3-136, 4-138, 5-139, 6-150, 7-185, 8-186, 9-189
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow8   0282--24.003.50
Greig7   2184--10.502.57
Buss8   0492--24.006.12
Spencer6   0220---3.67
Waller8   1301--48.003.75
Barclay2   0330---16.50

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussb Roberts8     
GA Greenidgec Lewis b Sainsbury17     
*AW Greigb Herman4     
PJ Gravesb Roberts4     
MG Griffithc Herman b Jesty20     
MJJ Faberc Roberts b Sainsbury3     
JRT Barclayrun out13     
+AW Mansellc Stephenson b Roberts0     
JA Snowb Roberts2     
CE Wallerb Roberts6     
J Spencernot out10     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 28.3 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-17, 3-24, 4-38, 5-43, 6-72, 7-72, 8-72, 9-81, 10-92 (28.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Herman4   0171--24.004.25
Sainsbury8   1262--24.003.25
Jesty8   0211--48.002.62
Taylor2   1100---5.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> CG Greenidge passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> AME Roberts achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 4-25)
--> AME Roberts achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive