Transvaal B v Natal B
SAB Currie Cup 1974/75 (Section B)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 21st, 22nd, 24th February 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal B won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal B won by 9 wickets
PointsTransvaal B 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); Natal B 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresSG Moore, FE Wood
Close of play day 1Transvaal B (1) 332 all out
Close of play day 2Natal B (2) 85/4 (Young 29*, Madsen 12*)

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Seccombelbw b Lilley13     
SC Dinsdalec Mathews b Lilley30     
IM Jacksonb Lilley21     
DR Lindsay-Smithc Young b Lilley29     
WJ van der Lindenb Madsen122     
MC Contec Young b KM Hosken18     
*+TW van Beugec Barrow b Cooper23     
DS van der Knaapb Gessner1     
DF Beckerrun out44     
AN Hubbardnot out0     
MH Goldsmithb Mathews12     
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 110 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-51, 3-76, 4-117, 5-181, 6-230, 7-231, 8-320, 9-320, 10-332 (110 ov)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gessner26   5611--
Cooper18   3491--
Lilley26   4904--
Mathews22   10501--
Harvey9   2250--
KM Hosken4   0191--
Barrow3   0190--
Madsen2   201--

Natal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Mathewsb van der Knaap25     
A Barrowc Becker b Hubbard4     
KN Hoskenlbw b Goldsmith23     
BS Grovesc van Beuge b Becker12     
+PL Younglbw b Dinsdale43     
*MB Madsenlbw b Dinsdale24     
KM Hoskenc van der Linden b Hubbard16     
NH Harveyb Hubbard1     
KR Cooperc van der Knaap b Dinsdale1     
AR Lilleyb Dinsdale9     
BD Gessnernot out2     
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 75.4 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-39, 3-54, 4-82, 5-126, 6-151, 7-152, 8-157, 9-159, 10-168 (75.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hubbard15   2323--
Becker15   4361--
van der Knaap15   7171--
Goldsmith16   4371--
van der Linden2   0140--

Natal B second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Barrowc Conte b Becker14     
MG Mathewsb Hubbard3     
KN Hoskenlbw b Goldsmith8     
BS Grovesc sub (LJ Barnard) b Dinsdale14     
+PL Youngb Hubbard34     
*MB Madsenc Jackson b Hubbard42     
KM Hoskenc sub (LJ Barnard) b Becker27     
NH Harveyb Goldsmith12     
AR Lilleyc van Beuge b Becker21     
KR Cooperc Jackson b Becker6     
BD Gessnernot out0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-28, 3-28, 4-57, 5-108, 6-133, 7-162, 8-168, 9-182, 10-191 (57.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hubbard14   2553--
Goldsmith14   4452--
van der Linden3   0130--
Dinsdale6   1141--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Seccombec Gessner b Madsen4     
SC Dinsdalenot out16     
IM Jacksonnot out7     
DR Lindsay-Smithdid not bat      
WJ van der Lindendid not bat      
MC Contedid not bat      
*+TW van Beugedid not bat      
DS van der Knaapdid not bat      
DF Beckerdid not bat      
AN Hubbarddid not bat      
MH Goldsmithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Seccombe)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KM Hosken1   030--
Madsen3   091--
Groves4   0120--
Young2   030--

--> WJ van der Linden made his debut in first-class matches
--> MH Goldsmith made his debut in first-class matches
--> IM Jackson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DR Lindsay-Smith made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> TW van Beuge made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DF Becker made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MH Goldsmith made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PL Young made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> WJ van der Linden (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> PL Young (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> KM Hosken (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> AR Lilley (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> SC Dinsdale achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal B first innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive