Punjab A v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1974/75 (Semi-Final)
VenuePunjab University Ground, Lahore on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th March 1975 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossPunjab A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab A won by an innings and 87 runs
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Salahuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1Punjab A (1) 322/5 (Hafeez Siddiqi 54*, Ijaz Ahmed 73*)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 121/4 (Arif Butt 32*, Saeed Butt 8*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 36/2 (Zakir Butt 18*)

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Majid Khanc and b Arif Butt0     
Shafiq Ahmedc Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir32     
Saadat Alic Nazir Khan b Arif Butt10     
Sultan Ranab Nazir Khan94     
Tariq Bashirc Zakir Butt b Nazir Khan57     
Hafeez Siddiqic Irshad Mirza b Siddiq Akbar109 30117- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Inayatullah b Arif Butt80     
+Masood Iqbalb Siddiq Akbar51     
Jamshed Hussainc Siddiq Akbar b Nazir Khan24     
Aamer Hameedlbw b Inayatullah4     
Shahid Aziznot out33     
Total(all out, 147 overs)501
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-57, 4-186, 5-199, 6-331, 7-437, 8-438, 9-446, 10-501 (147 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt18   6593--
Amjad Butt9   0490--
Nazir Khan30   5903--
Mohammad Nazir39   8861--
Inayatullah27   31081--
Ahad Khan12   1490--
Siddiq Akbar12   3532--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttlbw b Ijaz Ahmed19     
+Irshad Mirzac Ijaz Ahmed b Aamer Hameed23     
Saleem Pervezc Sultan Rana b Jamshed Hussain35     
Siddiq Akbarc Majid Khan b Jamshed Hussain1     
*Arif Buttc Saadat Ali b Shahid Aziz36     
Saeed Buttc Masood Iqbal b Aamer Hameed10     
Mohammad Nazirb Ijaz Ahmed1     
Amjad Buttrun out8     
Inayatullahc Aamer Hameed b Shahid Aziz11     
Nazir Khanst Masood Iqbal b Shahid Aziz3     
Ahad Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 34 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-58, 3-63, 4-86, 5-126, 6-127, 7-132, 8-147, 9-150, 10-150 (34 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed7   1352--
Jamshed Hussain9   0562--
Ijaz Ahmed10   3322--
Shafiq Ahmed2   050--
Shahid Aziz6   1193--

Railways second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttc Masood Iqbal b Jamshed Hussain35     
*Arif Buttb Shahid Aziz16     
+Irshad Mirzac Shafiq Ahmed b Shahid Aziz2     
Saleem Pervezc Aamer Hameed b Ijaz Ahmed83     
Siddiq Akbarc Masood Iqbal b Jamshed Hussain0     
Saeed Buttc Masood Iqbal b Jamshed Hussain0     
Mohammad Nazirc Jamshed Hussain b Shahid Aziz51     
Amjad Buttc Ijaz Ahmed b Shahid Aziz26     
Inayatullahc Majid Khan b Shahid Aziz36     
Nazir Khanc Shafiq Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed10     
Ahad Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-36, 3-77, 4-77, 5-88, 6-150, 7-196, 8-230, 9-264, 10-264 (54.1 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed8   3350--
Jamshed Hussain16   0733--
Ijaz Ahmed4.11162--
Shafiq Ahmed1   100--
Shahid Aziz23   51255--
Saadat Ali2   0100--

--> Saeed Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Hafeez Siddiqi (1) 100 in 284 minutes
--> Masood Iqbal (1) passed his previous highest score of 46 in first-class matches
--> Jamshed Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Shahid Aziz (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Zakir Butt (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Mohammad Nazir (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> Nazir Khan reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Punjab A first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive