Sind A v Punjab A
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1974/75 (Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 14th, 15th, 16th, 18th March 1975 (5-day match)
Balls per over8
TossPunjab A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab A won by an innings and 248 runs
UmpiresMahboob Shah, Umar Khan
Close of play day 1Punjab A (1) 313/0 (Majid Khan 163*, Shafiq Ahmed 140*)
Close of play day 2Punjab A (1) 539/6 (Tariq Bashir 64*, Sarfraz Nawaz 35*)
Close of play day 3Sind A (1) 186/5 (Javed Miandad 81*, Aslam Ali 8*)

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Majid Khanc Kamal Najamuddin b Javed Miandad213 47023- 
Shafiq Ahmedb Abdur Raqib166 48014- 
Tariq Bashirnot out99     
Sultan Ranab Abdur Raqib11     
Hafeez Siddiqic Kamal Najamuddin b Javed Miandad0     
Ijaz Ahmedc Kamal Najamuddin b Javed Miandad8     
+Masood Iqbalc Nasir Valika b Liaqat Ali21     
Sarfraz Nawazc Kamal Najamuddin b Jahanzeb Khan40     
Shahid Azizc Nasir Valika b Liaqat Ali8     
Mohammad Sabirlbw b Abdur Raqib12     
Jamshed Hussainrun out1     
Total(all out, 170.5 overs)609
Fall of wickets:
1-389, 2-397, 3-415, 4-416, 5-432, 6-465, 7-546, 8-571, 9-608, 10-609 (170.5 ov)
Sind A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali37   41262--
Jahanzeb Khan20   11001--
Aslam Ali12   1350--
Abdur Raqib47.571303--
Javed Miandad39   41423--
Anwar Jamil11   4270--
Khalid Irtiza2   0100--
Mohsin Khan2   090--

Sind A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Irtizac Tariq Bashir b Shahid Aziz59     
+Kamal Najamuddinc Masood Iqbal b Sarfraz Nawaz5     
Mohsin Khanrun out7     
*Javed Miandadc Majid Khan b Jamshed Hussain101     
Nasir Valikarun out12     
Rashid Israrc Shafiq Ahmed b Mohammad Sabir0     
Aslam Alirun out8     
Anwar Jamilb Mohammad Sabir17     
Liaqat Alic Ijaz Ahmed b Mohammad Sabir7     
Jahanzeb Khanb Ijaz Ahmed13     
Abdur Raqibnot out0     
Total(all out, 76 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-135, 4-161, 5-164, 6-191, 7-212, 8-231, 9-244, 10-250 (76 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz13   2331--
Jamshed Hussain9   1321--
Mohammad Sabir23   3643--
Ijaz Ahmed14   0541--
Shahid Aziz17   4461--

Sind A second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Irtizab Jamshed Hussain1     
Rashid Israrc Masood Iqbal b Jamshed Hussain7     
Mohsin Khanc Masood Iqbal b Mohammad Sabir19     
*Javed Miandadc Masood Iqbal b Ijaz Ahmed23     
Nasir Valikac Masood Iqbal b Shahid Aziz22     
Aslam Alilbw b Shahid Aziz16     
+Kamal Najamuddinb Shahid Aziz0     
Anwar Jamilc Masood Iqbal b Ijaz Ahmed2     
Abdur Raqibb Sarfraz Nawaz12     
Liaqat Alic Shahid Aziz b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
Jahanzeb Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 37 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-26, 3-37, 4-73, 5-75, 6-75, 7-82, 8-109, 9-109, 10-111 (37 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz6   1192--
Jamshed Hussain4   2102--
Mohammad Sabir8   2241--
Tariq Bashir6   0240--
Shahid Aziz8   2233--
Ijaz Ahmed5   232--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Majid Khan (1) passed 19000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 136
--> Shahid Aziz reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sind A second innings
--> Ijaz Ahmed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sind A second innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive