Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (Midland Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 26th April 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresDGL Evans, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchAI Kallicharran

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KW Wilkinsonc Murray b Willis0      
GM Turnerlbw b Brown2      
JA Ormrodc Kallicharran b Hemmings37      
JM Parkerc Murray b Bourne19      
BL D'Oliveirab Bourne6      
TJ Yardleyb Hemmings6      
+HG Wilcocknot out49      
JD Inchmorec Bourne b Brown17      
*N Giffordrun out0      
VA Holdernot out3      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-51, 4-65, 5-69, 6-91, 7-134, 8-134
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis11   5291--   66.002.64
Brown11   4262--   33.002.36
Rouse11   0310--   -2.82
Bourne11   0402--   33.003.64
Hemmings11   4132--   33.001.18

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Jamesonlbw b Holder14      
DL Amisslbw b Holder14      
AI Kallicharrannot out71      
MJK Smithc Parker b D'Oliveira9      
RB Kanhainot out27      
+DL Murraydid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
WA Bournedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)14
Total(3 wickets, 30.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-39, 3-59
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder9   2362--   27.004.00
Brain8   1410--   -5.12
D'Oliveira6   2131--   36.002.17
Inchmore3.20250--   -7.50
Gifford4   0200--   -5.00

--> HG Wilcock passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> JD Inchmore passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> RB Kanhai passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive