Combined Provinces v Wayamba
Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Tournament 2011
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 27th July 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWayamba won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCombined Provinces won by 7 wickets
PointsCombined Provinces 1; Wayamba 0
UmpiresEJAPAM Jayasuriya, REJ Martinesz
RefereeWC Labrooy
Reserve UmpireMVD Zilva

Wayamba inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortc BAW Mendis b Vidanapathirana36 --50.00
*SHT Kandambyc Gunathilleke b BAW Mendis2821 4-133.33
MLR Buddikac PC de Silva b Pathirana1514 2-107.14
+LPC Silvac Kavinga b BAW Mendis4131 31132.26
SI de Saramretired hurt63 1-200.00
K Weeraratnerun out (BMAJ Mendis->Udana)11 --100.00
KS Lokuarachchic PC de Silva b Pathirana1715 -1113.33
NLTC Pereranot out1618 1-88.89
HMCM Bandarab Vidanapathirana48 --50.00
AML Pereranot out114 11275.00
SCD Boralessadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Vandort, 1.6 ov), 2-51 (Kandamby, 6.1 ov), 3-56 (Buddika, 7.2 ov), 4-69 (Weeraratne, 8.4 ov), 5-112 (Lokuarachchi, 14.2 ov), 6-130 (Silva, 16.3 ov), 7-143 (Bandara, 19.1 ov)
Combined Provinces bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilhara2   02001--10.00
Vidanapathirana4   02722-12.006.75
BAW Mendis4   02721-12.006.75
Udana3   026011-8.67
Pathirana4   0252--12.006.25
BMAJ Mendis3   0270---9.00

Combined Provinces inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HHR Kavingalbw b Buddika1613 11123.08
MD Gunathillekec Buddika b Lokuarachchi3333 11100.00
SMA Priyanjanc NLTC Perera b Boralessa5233 33157.58
*BMAJ Mendisnot out3319 41173.68
SS Pathirananot out2113 3-161.54
LHD Dilharadid not bat      
BAW Mendisdid not bat      
I Udanadid not bat      
PC de Silvadid not bat      
+GT de Silvadid not bat      
CW Vidanapathiranadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, 18.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Kavinga, 3.6 ov), 2-72 (Gunathilleke, 11.1 ov), 3-113 (Priyanjan, 14.4 ov)
Wayamba bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Buddika3   0241--18.008.00
AML Perera3   0280---9.33
NLTC Perera2   0180---9.00
Bandara3   0170---5.67
Lokuarachchi2   0231--12.0011.50
Weeraratne2   0200---10.00

--> SCD Boralessa made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SHT Kandamby passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 6
--> MD Gunathilleke passed his previous highest score of 32 in twenty20 matches
--> SMA Priyanjan passed his previous highest score of 28 in twenty20 matches
--> SI de Saram retired hurt in the Wayamba innings having scored 6 (team had lost 3 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive