Kent Women v Middlesex Women
Other matches in England 1988
VenueThe Grove, Sittingbourne on 16th June 1988 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Women won by 2 wickets
UmpiresL Baker, KDV Reichwald
ScorersDJT Ayres, S Filmer

Kent Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Learc Tobin b Smith2255802- 
A Stuartc Howell b Starling014-- 
J Northwoodc Nye b Mowat102926-- 
*KM Brownb Stother939401- 
J Hennessyc Nye b Stother0810-- 
MF Moraleelbw b Court1582841- 
JE Mayc Nye b Tobin351261202- 
+C Preeceb Smith72334-- 
A Haggertyc Nye b Smith089-- 
S Oramb Smith21517-- 
J Chirnsidenot out51313-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 224 minutes, 67 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Stuart), 2-13 (Northwood), 3-36 (Brown), 4-42 (Lear), 5-42 (Hennessy), 6-76 (Moralee), 7-94 (Preece), 8-100 (May), 9-102 (Haggerty), 10-107 (Oram, 67 ov)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mowat9   4111--
Starling15   5211--
Smith11   3324--
Stother10   6112--
Court4   171--
Howell6   180--
Heggs9   570--
Tobin3   281--

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Nolderc Preece b Brown01010-- 
+L Nyec Stuart b Chirnside388-- 
J Menageb Chirnside34233-- 
RM Heggsb Chirnside298-- 
S Tobinnot out42951232- 
*JM Courtc Northwood b Chirnside3349513- 
GA Smithc Northwood b Moralee41314-- 
HJ Stotherb Moralee1115221- 
AM Starlingb Brown234-- 
J Howellnot out254-- 
CM Mowatdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, 143 minutes, 41.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Nye), 2-6 (Nolder), 3-9 (Heggs), 4-14 (Menage), 5-66 (Court), 6-76 (Smith), 7-100 (Stother), 8-105 (Starling)
Kent Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chirnside19   93542-
Brown13   3292--
May2   0130--

--> Kent Women innings: 50 in 102 minutes
--> Kent Women innings: 100 in 206 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 77 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 100 in 132 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive