Central Districts v Auckland
The Ford Trophy 2011/12
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 1st February 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Districts won by 8 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 5 (Bonus 1); Auckland 0
UmpiresBG Frost, DJ Walker
ScorersTM Luxton, MR Ogier

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TG McIntoshc Sinclair b Mason064--0.00
B Cachopac Mason b Small1128482-39.29
JA Ravalc Cachopa b Milne712211-58.33
AK Kitchenc Kain b Small4481-100.00
*+GJ Hopkinsc Noema-Barnett b Small712181-58.33
C Munroc Kain b Milne4454997-81.48
C de Grandhommec Robinson b Small1181111137.50
RM Hirac Robinson b Small71212-158.33
BP Martinc Sinclair b Noema-Barnett1243541127.91
MJ McClenaghanb Mason81416-157.14
DJ Bartlettnot out001--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (McIntosh, 0.5 ov), 2-15 (Raval, 5.3 ov), 3-23 (Kitchen, 7.1 ov), 4-34 (Cachopa, 9.6 ov), 5-35 (Hopkins, 11.1 ov), 6-54 (de Grandhomme, 13.2 ov), 7-61 (Hira, 15.6 ov), 8-113 (Martin, 28.5 ov), 9-123 (Munro, 31.6 ov), 10-123 (McClenaghan, 32.1 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Milne7   03322-21.004.71
Small8   04552-9.605.62
Noema-Barnett6   1811-36.001.33
Kain2   040---2.00

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Howlbw b de Grandhomme46465553100.00
DS Robinsonc Hopkins b McClenaghan3559783159.32
C Cachopanot out1236582-33.33
MS Sinclairnot out2126344-80.77
+CFK van Wykdid not bat      
K Noema-Barnettdid not bat      
GR Todddid not bat      
BJ Smalldid not bat      
MO Kaindid not bat      
AF Milnedid not bat      
MJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 27.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (How, 13.2 ov), 2-88 (Robinson, 18.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McClenaghan8   05011148.006.25
Martin2   0130-1-6.50
de Grandhomme5   01013-30.002.00
Munro4   0220---5.50

--> Auckland powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Auckland powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Auckland powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 31 to 35 (all out in 32.1 overs)
--> Central Districts powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Central Districts powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Auckland innings: 50 in 12.6 overs
--> Auckland innings: 100 in 23.6 overs
--> Central Districts innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> Central Districts innings: 100 in 20.2 overs
--> DJ Bartlett made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ Bartlett made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BJ Small made his debut in ListA matches
--> MO Kain made his debut for Central Districts in ListA matches
--> BJ Small achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Auckland innings

12th Men: SN Smidt (Central Districts) , DN Hakaraia (Auckland)
Auckland innings:
8th Wicket: 50 runs in 70 balls (C Munro 34, BP Martin 12, Ex 4)
Central Districts innings:
1st Wicket: 50 runs in 53 balls (JM How 39, DS Robinson 7, Ex 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive