Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1975
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th May 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 8 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresA Jepson, CG Pepper

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesb Rice7     
RC Davisc Harris b Birch35     
LW Hillc Harris b Rice0     
*Majid Khanc Birch b Rice3     
MJ Llewellync Randall b Birch2     
JW Solankyb Rice14     
+EW Jonesrun out5     
MA Nashnot out24     
EA Cordlerun out19     
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-32, 3-34, 4-40, 5-58, 6-67, 7-83, 8-119 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilkinson8   0370---4.62
Stead4   0140---3.50
Rice8   1234--12.002.88
White8   1170---2.12
Birch8   3152--24.001.88
Tunnicliffe4   130---0.75

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisc Cordle b Nash3     
SB Hassannot out42     
*MJ Smedleylbw b Nash1     
CEB Ricenot out59     
DW Randalldid not bat      
PD Johnsondid not bat      
HT Tunnicliffedid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
JD Birchdid not bat      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(2 wickets, 30.5 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash5   372--15.001.40
Cordle8   2150---1.88
Williams5   0280---5.60
Solanky2   0160---8.00
Davis4   0150---3.75

--> CEB Rice passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> CEB Rice made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches
--> PD Johnson made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches
--> CEB Rice made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> CEB Rice achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive