Glamorgan v Hampshire
John Player League 1975
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 15th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 9 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresC Cook, JF Crapp
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesc Gilliat b Sainsbury20     
AL Jonesb Jesty62     
RC Davisc Jesty b Sainsbury8     
GP Ellisb Sainsbury0     
+EW Jonesc Stephenson b Jesty4     
JW Solankyc Murtagh b Mottram5     
MJ Llewellync Gilliat b Jesty2     
MA Nashc Murtagh b Jesty15     
DA Francisb Jesty9     
EA Cordlec Murtagh b Jesty14     
GD Armstrongnot out1     
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-87, 3-89, 4-100, 5-105, 6-111, 7-111, 8-131, 9-150, 10-152 (40 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Herman8   1340---4.25
Mottram8   0391--48.004.88
Rice8   2140---1.75
Sainsbury8   0333--16.004.12
Jesty8   2206--8.002.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Solanky b Cordle86     
RV Lewisnot out45     
DR Turnernot out12     
TE Jestydid not bat      
*RMC Gilliatdid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
JM Ricedid not bat      
AJ Murtaghdid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 28 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-125 (Richards)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash4   0170---4.25
Armstrong4   0130---3.25
Ellis7   1380---5.43
Cordle8   0391--48.004.88
Davis3   0250---8.33
Solanky2   0110---5.50

--> AL Jones passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> DR Turner passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> TE Jesty achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 4-11)
--> TE Jesty achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive