Derbyshire v Oxford University
University Match 1975
VenueBass Worthington Ground, Burton-on-Trent on 28th, 30th June, 1st July 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 81 runs
UmpiresA Jepson, R Julian
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 335/7 (Venkataraghavan 31*, Swindell 12*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 87/3 (Harvey-Walker 31*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Bolusc Hamilton b Imran Khan151     
PJ Sharpec Tavaré b Imran Khan0     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Jarrett b Fursdon58     
JM Wardlbw b Fursdon32     
Parvez Mirlbw b Wingfield Digby4     
PE Russellc Fisher b Fursdon0     
D Websterc Fisher b Imran Khan26     
S Venkataraghavannot out31     
RS Swindellnot out12     
*+RW Taylordid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 7 w)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 107 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-91, 3-164, 4-177, 5-178, 6-250, 7-300
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan27   5743--
Fursdon35   12803--
Wingfield Digby31   51121--
Marks7   0180--
Wilkinson7   0300--

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pathmanathanb Parvez Mir1     
AC Hamiltonc Sharpe b Swindell26     
*Imran Khanc Ward b Swindell51     
CJ Tavarélbw b Parvez Mir10     
VJ Marksc Sharpe b Webster40     
DW Jarrettlbw b Swindell26     
ED Fursdonc and b Swindell39     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Taylor b Swindell1     
+PB Fisherc Russell b Swindell8     
DN Brettellnot out6     
DJ Wilkinsonlbw b Venkataraghavan5     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 84.1 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-77, 3-92, 4-110, 5-142, 6-206, 7-207, 8-215, 9-220, 10-227 (84.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes15   7140--
Parvez Mir12   1372--
Russell11   1240--
Swindell21   6796--
Webster7   0281--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Boluslbw b Imran Khan7     
*+RW Taylorc Brettell b Wingfield Digby38     
JM Wardc Tavaré b Imran Khan11     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Tavaré b Imran Khan37     
Parvez Mirnot out57     
S Venkataraghavannot out36     
PJ Sharpedid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
D Websterdid not bat      
RS Swindelldid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(4 wickets, declared, 45.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-62, 3-87, 4-94
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan23   4573--
Fursdon5   0270--
Wingfield Digby14   2541--

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Hamiltonc Venkataraghavan b Rhodes2     
+PB Fisherc Harvey-Walker b Venkataraghavan16     
VJ Marksb Venkataraghavan98     
*Imran Khanc and b Venkataraghavan29     
CJ Tavaréc Rhodes b Venkataraghavan37     
G Pathmanathanc Ward b Venkataraghavan0     
DW Jarrettc Taylor b Venkataraghavan4     
ED Fursdonc Taylor b Venkataraghavan14     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Russell b Venkataraghavan4     
DN Brettellnot out6     
DJ Wilkinsonc Russell b Swindell1     
Extras(3 b, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-56, 3-148, 4-149, 5-155, 6-165, 7-202, 8-206, 9-209, 10-217 (68.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes10   3181--
Parvez Mir10   4210--
Russell9   2290--
Venkataraghavan27   8778--

--> D Webster made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Webster made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HJ Rhodes made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> VJ Marks (2) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> VJ Marks (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 81
--> Parvez Mir made his debut for Derbyshire in first-class matches
--> Parvez Mir made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> AR Wingfield Digby reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> RS Swindell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Oxford University first innings (previous best was 6-97)
--> RS Swindell reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Oxford University second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive