Lancashire v Somerset
John Player League 1975
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 6th July 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, A Jepson

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DJS Taylorb Ratcliffe24     
BC Rosec Engineer b Ratcliffe12     
PW Denningc Engineer b Ratcliffe1     
IVA Richardsnot out91     
*DB Closec Engineer b Ratcliffe1     
GI Burgessc Lloyd b Sullivan26     
IT Bothamrun out21     
KF Jenningsnot out4     
PA Slocombedid not bat      
RJ Clappdid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-40, 3-41, 4-51, 5-119, 6-161
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   0420---5.25
Lee8   2250---3.12
Ratcliffe8   1194--12.002.38
Simmons8   0410---5.12
Sullivan4   0191--24.004.75
Hughes2   0190---9.50
Lloyd2   0150---7.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyc Rose b Clapp15     
+FM Engineerc Jennings b Clapp6     
FC Hayesc Close b Rose23     
*CH Lloydb Rose15     
BW Reidynot out58     
J Sullivanb Rose5     
DP Hughesb Botham43     
J Simmonsnot out16     
RM Ratcliffedid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 38.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-25, 3-59, 4-68, 5-78, 6-157
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones8   0360---4.50
Clapp7   1302--21.004.29
Jennings6   0360---6.00
Rose6   0253--12.004.17
Richards5   1140---2.80

--> A Kennedy passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> BW Reidy passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> RM Ratcliffe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 3-9)
--> BC Rose achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 1-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive