Punjab A v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1975/76 (Quarter-Final)
VenueBagh-e-Jinnah, Lahore on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th November 1975 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Punjab A won on first innings)
UmpiresAzhar Hasan, Salahuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1Punjab A (1) 249/7 (Masood Iqbal 4*)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 183/5 (Mohammad Shafiq 63*, Gulfraz Khan 0*)
Close of play day 3Punjab A (2) 235/6 (Parvez Mir 40*, Masood Iqbal 3*)

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulc Irshad Mirza b Arif Butt0     
Agha Zahidc Siddiq Akbar b Maqsood Ahmed0     
Arshad Pervezlbw b Arif Butt118 31811- 
Sultan Ranac Mohammad Shafiq b Nazir Khan18     
Parvez Mirc Gulfraz Khan b Jalaluddin17     
Abdur Rahimlbw b Nazir Khan22     
Farooq Sherab Nazir Khan62     
+Masood Iqbalc Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir28     
Aamer Hameednot out35     
Mohammad Sabirb Jalaluddin0     
Abdul Wahabb Jalaluddin1     
Total(all out, 107.6 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-49, 4-85, 5-144, 6-241, 7-249, 8-287, 9-290, 10-312 (107.6 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt14   3412--
Maqsood Ahmed6   0401--
Mohammad Nazir29   3771--
Nazir Khan30   7783--
Mohammad Shafiq9   1240--
Siddiq Akbar3   0110--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttc Parvez Mir b Abdul Wahab23     
*Arif Buttb Abdul Wahab41     
+Irshad Mirzac Abdur Rahim b Farooq Shera14     
Mohammad Shafiqc and b Parvez Mir63     
Saleem Pervezrun out1     
Siddiq Akbarc Masood Iqbal b Parvez Mir25     
Gulfraz Khanb Parvez Mir2     
Mohammad Nazirc Masood Iqbal b Parvez Mir5     
Nazir Khanc Masood Iqbal b Farooq Shera12     
Jalaluddinc Masood Iqbal b Farooq Shera10     
Maqsood Ahmednot out4     
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-71, 3-111, 4-112, 5-175, 6-187, 7-188, 8-196, 9-217, 10-222 (71.5 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed5   0300--
Farooq Shera9.50393--
Parvez Mir26   9514--
Abdul Wahab24   7482--
Mohammad Sabir6   1270--
Aftab Gul1   050--

Punjab A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulb Nazir Khan57     
Abdur Rahimst Irshad Mirza b Nazir Khan53     
Arshad Pervezc Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Shafiq25     
Agha Zahidc Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Shafiq24     
Sultan Ranac Zakir Butt b Mohammad Shafiq8     
Parvez Mirnot out61     
Farooq Sherac Maqsood Ahmed b Nazir Khan16     
+Masood Iqbalc Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir6     
Aamer Hameedb Mohammad Nazir3     
Mohammad Sabirc Siddiq Akbar b Mohammad Nazir0     
Abdul Wahabrun out1     
Total(all out, 106 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-104, 2-115, 3-163, 4-166, 5-189, 6-224, 7-243, 8-251, 9-251, 10-264 (106 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maqsood Ahmed2   0120--
Mohammad Nazir33   11573--
Nazir Khan25   6523--
Jalaluddin11   5180--
Mohammad Shafiq32   3953--
Siddiq Akbar1   100--
Gulfraz Khan2   0200--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Arif Buttc Sultan Rana b Aamer Hameed12     
+Irshad Mirzab Aamer Hameed10     
Saleem Pervezc Aftab Gul b Mohammad Sabir63     
Mohammad Shafiqc Sultan Rana b Parvez Mir79     
Zakir Buttrun out61     
Siddiq Akbarc Masood Iqbal b Aamer Hameed10     
Mohammad Nazirnot out68     
Gulfraz Khanb Parvez Mir28     
Nazir Khandid not bat      
Jalaluddindid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 60 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-43, 3-130, 4-203, 5-220, 6-289, 7-341 (60 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed13   0893--
Farooq Shera6   0330--
Parvez Mir18   01182--
Abdul Wahab17   2560--
Mohammad Sabir6   0351--

--> Jalaluddin made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Maqsood Ahmed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arshad Pervez (1) 100 in 269 minutes with 10 fours
--> Aamer Hameed (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Saleem Pervez (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> Mohammad Shafiq made his debut for Railways in first-class matches
--> Jalaluddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Punjab A first innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> Arif Butt reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Punjab A first innings
--> Abdul Wahab reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways first innings
--> Aamer Hameed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive