Leicestershire v Hampshire
John Player League 1976
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th April 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, AEG Rhodes
ScorersLW Barratt (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BA Richardsb McVicker29     
CG Greenidgeb Clift28     
DR Turnerb Clift1     
TE Jestyc Balderstone b Cross25     
RV Lewisc Dudleston b Booth6     
PJ Sainsburyb Steele0     
AJ Murtaghc Tolchard b Booth23     
JM Riceb Clift6     
+GR Stephensonb Steele0     
RS Hermannot out22     
TJ Mottramb Clift1     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 38 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-56, 3-78, 4-94, 5-94, 6-124, 7-125, 8-125, 9-142, 10-154 (38 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Booth8   1282--24.003.50
Higgs5   0240---4.80
McVicker5   1301--30.006.00
Clift7   3204--10.502.86
Cross5   0181--30.003.60
Steele8   2212--24.002.62

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Sainsbury26     
JF Steelenot out91     
+RW Tolchardnot out29     
JC Balderstonedid not bat      
BF Davisondid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
GF Crossdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
P Boothdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(1 wicket, 36.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Dudleston)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mottram8   0260---3.25
Jesty8   1220---2.75
Sainsbury8   0381--48.004.75
Rice6   0260---4.33

--> AJ Murtagh passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> PB Clift made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches
--> PB Clift made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> PB Clift achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 4-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive