Merion Second XI v Oxford Second XI
Other matches in United States of America 1884
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 19th July 1884 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion Second XI won on first innings)

Merion Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HS Sayresc Henry b Miller6      
AL Bailyb Miller12      
S Thayerc Taylor b G Cooney17      
WB Henryb Miller0      
+JR Williamsc Anderson b G Cooney3      
AG Thomsonc Martin b Miller5      
GS Phillerlbw b G Cooney21      
M Ewingrun out25      
HC Hunterc Halstead b G Cooney0      
HP Morrisb G Cooney0      
HP Bailynot out12      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-112 (41.2 ov)
Oxford Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Cooney3   080--
Miller14   3364--
G Cooney10   1285--

Oxford Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Henryb HP Baily14      
J Martinc Philler b Thayer1      
CB Dixonb HP Baily7      
A Andersonb HP Baily0      
R Cooneyb HP Baily3      
A Millerb Thayer0      
G Cooneyc and b HP Baily9      
CE Salterc Thayer b Ewing10      
R Halsteadnot out0      
RT Taylorc Sayres b HP Baily0      
J Haighc Williams b HP Baily3      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 25.1 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-50 (25.1 ov)
Merion Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thayer11   2212--
HP Baily12.12267--
Ewing2   201--

Oxford Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Millerb Thayer11      
CE Salterb Ewing0      
R Halsteadst Williams b Thayer0      
RT Taylorc Ewing b Thayer5      
GW Henrynot out5      
CB Dixonnot out2      
A Andersondid not bat      
J Martindid not bat      
R Cooneydid not bat      
G Cooneydid not bat      
J Haighdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 11.4 overs)23
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Merion Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ewing6   431--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive