Clifton v Denby
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2011
VenueChapel Lane, Clifton on 13th August 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultClifton won by 7 wickets
PointsClifton 22; Denby 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresA Hibberd, B Morten

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Mitchellc Harvey b Ogilvie3595 2- 
+CM Durhamc Faisal Khan b Hopewell1435 3- 
*JA Greenhalghc Flower b Hopewell321 -- 
S Bhattc W Wilson b Hopewell07 -- 
PI Burgoynec W Wilson b Harvey4750 24 
S Poplarc and b Chand2435 -1 
D Burgoynec Ogilvie b Harvey2017 12 
GTG Corknot out2433 -- 
P Allenc and b Harvey24 -- 
A Yaqoobc Faisal Khan b Rafatullah Mohmand12 -- 
JC Sherriffnot out118 -1 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 18 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Durham), 2-48 (Greenhalgh), 3-51 (Bhatt), 4-82 (Mitchell), 5-142 (PI Burgoyne), 6-160 (Poplar), 7-180 (D Burgoyne), 8-189 (Allen), 9-196 (Yaqoob)
Clifton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore15   23207-
Ogilvie10   040124
Hopewell6   020353
Rafatullah Mohmand7   0421--
Chand5   02514-
Harvey7   0473--

Clifton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Wilsonlbw b Sherriff1526 3- 
A Chandc Greenhalgh b PI Burgoyne4085 5- 
Rafatullah Mohmandlbw b Cork4157 31 
Faisal Khannot out5867 51 
*C Ogilvienot out4753 41 
W Wilsondid not bat      
A Woolliscroftdid not bat      
D Flowerdid not bat      
W Harveydid not bat      
S Mooredid not bat      
N Hopewelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 48.2 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (M Wilson), 2-93 (Rafatullah Mohmand), 3-113 (Chand)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allen14   1520--
PI Burgoyne12   05712-
Cork7   0251--
Greenhalgh2   0120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Clifton innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Clifton innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive