Taunton Deane v Downend
West of England Premier League Premier Two 2007
VenueThe Convent Field, Taunton on 11th August 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTaunton Deane won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDownend won by 8 wickets
PointsTaunton Deane 1 (Bowling 1); Downend 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)
ScorerL Fags

Taunton Deane inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Warrenc P Jackson b Vardhans2344 1-52.27
I Keitchlbw b Vardhans648  -12.50
R Catchpolec Ponter b I McEwan2152 2-40.38
+J Hewtonc Ponter b I McEwan113 --7.69
C Proudlovec Ponter b I McEwan01 --0.00
M Johnsonc Ponter b M Jackson1520 3-75.00
J Pantlingb P Jackson631 1-19.35
MJ Leachc Louch b P Jackson626 --23.08
*R Jonesnot out1926 3-73.08
J Squirec Ponter b M Jackson1212 3-100.00
P Thomasc Nimmala b P Jackson510 1-50.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Warren), 2-35 (Keitch), 3-46 (Hewton), 4-46 (Proudlove), 5-63 (Johnson), 6-75 (Catchpole), 7-86 (Pantling), 8-89 (Leach), 9-111 (Squire), 10-124 (Thomas, 46.5 ov)
Downend bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Jackson12.56303-125.672.34
Vardhans12   43021-36.002.50
I McEwan11   13431-22.003.09
M Jackson11   42421-33.002.18

Downend inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A McEwanc Hewton b Proudlove2026 3-76.92
R Pandyab Thomas2861 3-45.90
*+M Ponternot out4160 5168.33
A Nimmalanot out2930 1396.67
P Jacksondid not bat      
M Jacksondid not bat      
V Vardhansdid not bat      
J Louchdid not bat      
M Richmonddid not bat      
B Pearcedid not bat      
I McEwandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(2 wickets, 29.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (A McEwan), 2-78 (Pandya)
Taunton Deane bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Proudlove7   1231--42.003.29
Jones4   1180---4.50
Thomas8   1261--48.003.25
Leach5   1170---3.40
Squire4   0170---4.25
Johnson1   050---5.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive