Royal Air Force v British Police
Other matches in England 1991
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 10th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force won the toss and decided to field
ResultBritish Police won by 17 runs
Umpires[unknown], PR Mitchell
ScorerG A'Court

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Baileynot out79151 9-52.32
A Plattsc Thomas b Ings10  -- 
G Shawc Thomas b Ward10  -- 
*AW Hampshirec and b Phillips24  -- 
MG Stearrun out19  -- 
CD Fraser-Darlingc Ward b Whyborn4142 5297.62
SA Lottnot out00 --0.00
AC Smithdid not bat      
+S Grattandid not bat      
G Johnsondid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Platts), 2-26 (Shaw), 3-74 (Hampshire), 4-108 (Stear), 5-195 (Fraser-Darling)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whyborn7   2171--42.002.43
Ings8   2291--48.003.62
Ward11   6171--66.001.55
Phillips11   2281--66.002.55
Spiller10   2490---4.90
Laws8   0460---5.75

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Lumbb Stear2     
JW Riddelllbw b Mack0     
AL Jonesb Lott48     
RE Beestonc Hampshire b Fraser-Darling67     
AP Lawsc Hampshire b Stear18     
BL Phillipsb Fraser-Darling4     
*AWJ Spillerc Shaw b Stear3     
+VE Thomasb Johnson8     
NP Wardb Stear5     
CM Whybornnot out4     
MW Ingsb Johnson1     
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Lumb), 2-7 (Riddell), 3-103 (Jones), 4-147 (Laws), 5-148 (Beeston), 6-153 (Spiller), 7-155 (Phillips), 8-168 (Ward), 9-178 (Thomas), 10-180 (Ings, 54.5 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mack11   3331--66.003.00
Stear11   2294--16.502.64
Fraser-Darling11   0412--33.003.73
Lott11   0381--66.003.45
Smith4   1170---4.25

--> Bowling in the Royal Air Force innings adds 10 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive