India v South Africa
Hong Kong International Cricket Sixes 2011/12 (Pool C)
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 29th October 2011 (5-over match)
Balls per over6
Players6 per side
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 5 runs
PointsIndia 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresKE Bishop, A Gidwani
ScorersU Bhasin, A Jones

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MA Agarwalretired not out338 33412.50
G Vigneshc Mosehle b Meyer12 --50.00
*KD Karthikb van Wyk83 2-266.67
M Bislaretired not out3211 42290.91
RR Bhatkalnot out165 21320.00
SJ Srivastavanot out11 --100.00
Extras(2 b, 7 w)9
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Vignesh), 2-28 (Karthik)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Meyer1   01911-6.0019.00
van Wyk1   01611-6.0016.00
Swanepoel1   0260---26.00
Cameron1   0230---23.00
du Preez1   01401--14.00

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L van Wyknot out3616 33225.00
D du Preezc Karthik b Bhatkal53 1-166.67
R Cameronc Karthik b Bhatkal01 --0.00
*+M Mosehlec Agarwal b Karthik134 -2325.00
L Meyerretired not out316 -5516.67
AR Swanepoelnot out41 1-400.00
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (du Preez), 2-21 (Cameron), 3-43 (Mosehle)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srivastava1   014011-14.00
Bhatkal1   0132--3.0013.00
Karthik1   0201--6.0020.00
Bisla1   0210---21.00
Vignesh1   0250---25.00

--> The last man standing rule applied for this match - when only one not out batsman remained the player continued batting with a runner until dismissed
--> MA Agarwal retired not out in the India innings having scored 33 (team had lost 2 wickets)
--> M Bisla retired not out in the India innings having scored 32 (team had lost 2 wickets)
--> L van Wyk retired not out in the South Africa innings (team had lost 3 wickets) - he returned at the fall of the 3rd wicket
--> L Meyer retired not out in the South Africa innings having scored 31 (team had lost 3 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive