Hong Kong v South Africa
Hong Kong International Cricket Sixes 2011/12 (Pool C)
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 29th October 2011 (5-over match)
Balls per over6
Players6 per side
TossHong Kong won the toss and decided to field
ResultHong Kong won by 5 wickets
PointsHong Kong 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresKE Bishop, A Gidwani
ScorersAtif Hussain, G Stillwell

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Meyerc Munir Dar b Tanvir Afzal197 -3 271.43
D du Preezretired not out3111 23 281.82
R Cameronc Babar Hayat b Najeeb Aamer2810 32 280.00
*+M Mosehlec Nizakat Khan b Najeeb Aamer62 -1 300.00
MM Hulettnot out00 -- 0.00
L van Wykdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Meyer), 2-77 (Mosehle), 3-85 (Cameron, 5 ov)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Munir Dar1   070--   -7.00
Wooden1   0310--   -31.00
Nizakat Khan1   0140--   -14.00
Tanvir Afzal1   0171--   6.0017.00
Najeeb Aamer1   0152--   3.0015.00

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Munir Darretired not out339 52 366.67
+Babar Hayatretired not out326 24 533.33
Nizakat Khanb du Preez63 -1 200.00
Tanvir Afzalnot out103 11 333.33
PM Woodennot out11 -- 100.00
*Najeeb Aamerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 3.4 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Nizakat Khan)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Meyer1   0310--   -31.00
van Wyk1   02002-   -20.00
Cameron1   0280--   -28.00
du Preez0.4071--   4.0010.50

--> The last man standing rule applied for this match - when only one not out batsman remained the player continued batting with a runner until dismissed
--> D du Preez retired not out in the South Africa innings having scored 31 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> Munir Dar retired not out in the Hong Kong innings having scored 33 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> Babar Hayat retired not out in the Hong Kong innings having scored 32 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive