Maharashtra Under-19s v Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2011/12 (Plate Group A)
VenueChhatrapati Shivaji Stadium, Ratnagiri on 29th, 30th, 31st December 2011, 1st January 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMaharashtra Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMaharashtra Under-19s won by an innings and 116 runs
PointsMaharashtra Under-19s 6 (Batting 1); Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s 0
UmpiresR Belur, K Srinath
TV umpireI Sivaram
RefereeDT Patel
ScorersKS Khare, MP Naik
Close of play day 1Maharashtra Under-19s (1) 27/0 (Pande 22*, Zol 5*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Maharashtra Under-19s (1) 507/3 (Ranjane 104*, Damle 9*; 98 overs)
Close of play day 3Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s (2) 142/4 (Banday 38*, G Khajuria 9*; 57 overs)

Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Khajuriac Abhijit A Salvi b Ranjane49578710- 
*S Magotrac Zol b Gite68191- 
A Bandaylbw b Ranjane1946624- 
P Sharmac Zol b Bachhav9016119815- 
Aaqib Nazirc Ranjane b Kazi936312- 
+Jasvinder Singhc Amol A Salvi b Bachhav440371- 
G Khajuriac Naik b Kazi281111355- 
Omar Mumtazb Bachhav011-- 
Altaf Rizvic Ranjane b Bachhav720181- 
Umar Nazirc Amol A Salvi b Kazi510141- 
R Sharmanot out035-- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)31
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Magotra, 2.6 ov), 2-85 (Banday, 15.5 ov), 3-86 (S Khajuria, 17.1 ov), 4-101 (Aaqib Nazir, 26.4 ov), 5-112 (Jasvinder Singh, 39.4 ov), 6-228 (G Khajuria, 72.4 ov), 7-228 (Omar Mumtaz, 72.5 ov), 8-236 (P Sharma, 75.3 ov), 9-244 (Altaf Rizvi, 78.3 ov), 10-248 (Umar Nazir, 79.5 ov)
Maharashtra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gite14   11071214
Waghmare5   2150--
Ranjane11   1452--
Bachhav20   9274--
Damle3   1301-
Abhijit A Salvi1   020--
Pande1   100--

Maharashtra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Pandec sub (S Jain) b Umar Nazir6810214313- 
VH Zolc Omar Mumtaz b R Sharma292287379481 
Abhijit A Salvic Jasvinder Singh b Altaf Rizvi51925-- 
SS Ranjanenot out167258389211 
RD Damlec Jasvinder Singh b Umar Nazir132536-- 
*+NS Naikretired hurt2451753- 
Amol A Salvic Jasvinder Singh b Umar Nazir1638402- 
SM Kazinot out913261- 
VV Gitedid not bat      
AD Waghmaredid not bat      
SS Bachhavdid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)38
Total(5 wickets, declared, 131 overs)632
Fall of wickets:
1-168 (Pande, 31.6 ov), 2-187 (Abhijit A Salvi, 38.1 ov), 3-486 (Zol, 93.3 ov), 4-511 (Damle, 100.3 ov), 5-609 (Amol A Salvi, 126.1 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Nazir31   313531-
R Sharma28   611412-
Altaf Rizvi20   01091--
P Sharma15   078011
Omar Mumtaz15   259016
Banday6   0410--
S Khajuria13   2480--
Magotra3   0220--

Jammu and Kashmir Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Khajuriac Damle b Gite1223352- 
*S Magotrac Bachhav b Ranjane604687121 
A Bandayc Naik b Bachhav79215277112 
P Sharmac Abhijit A Salvi b Ranjane244-- 
+Jasvinder Singhc Bachhav b Kazi1040462- 
G Khajuriac Abhijit A Salvi b Ranjane121051271- 
Aaqib Nazirc Waghmare b Kazi1643593- 
Omar Mumtazlbw b Bachhav22830-- 
Altaf Rizvinot out2366755- 
Umar Nazirc Zol b Gite2938456- 
R Sharmab Waghmare0411-- 
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 101.1 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (S Khajuria, 6.5 ov), 2-95 (Magotra, 16.1 ov), 3-97 (P Sharma, 16.5 ov), 4-112 (Jasvinder Singh, 29.5 ov), 5-157 (G Khajuria, 66.5 ov), 6-210 (Banday, 76.3 ov), 7-212 (Omar Mumtaz, 81.1 ov), 8-212 (Aaqib Nazir, 86.1 ov), 9-258 (Umar Nazir, 98.4 ov), 10-268 (R Sharma, 101.1 ov)
Maharashtra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gite20   1057214
Ranjane14   0623--
Bachhav29   14482--
Damle1   010-1
Kazi29   17412--
Pande1   020--

--> NS Naik retired hurt in the Maharashtra Under-19s first innings having scored 24 (team score 590/4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive