Barisal Division v Dhaka Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by 159 runs
PointsBarisal Division 12 (Bowling 4); Dhaka Division 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAkhtaruzzaman, Gazi Sohel
RefereeObaydul Haque
ScorersMasud Sikdar, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireWahid Chowhan
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 55/5 (Imran Ahmed 10*, Mosharraf Hossain 9*; 29 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 70/3 (Jupiter Ghosh 41*, Iftekhar Nayem 7*; 29 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 55/2 (Saikat Ali 16*, Hannan Sarkar 6*; 29 overs)
Man of the MatchSyed Rasel

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jupiter Ghoshc Nazmul Islam b Mohammad Shahid38538751 
Mehdi Hasanb Mohammad Sharif038-- 
Abid Hossainlbw b Mohammad Sharif011-- 
*Javed Omarc Saikat Ali b Mohammad Sharif011-- 
Ishraq Sonetc Anwar Hossain b Mahbubul Alam1643942- 
Iftekhar Nayemc and b Mosharraf Hossain25446031 
Syed Raselb Nazmul Islam26435121 
Riazul Karimb Mohammad Sharif92323-- 
+Shamsul Islamnot out1546722- 
Monir Hossainc Anwar Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain4032497- 
Refatuzzamanlbw b Mosharraf Hossain048-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 48 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Mehdi Hasan, 1.3 ov), 2-5 (Abid Hossain, 1.4 ov), 3-5 (Javed Omar, 1.5 ov), 4-53 (Jupiter Ghosh, 14.1 ov), 5-66 (Ishraq Sonet, 17.4 ov), 6-100 (Iftekhar Nayem, 28.3 ov), 7-114 (Syed Rasel, 31.6 ov), 8-123 (Riazul Karim, 35.2 ov), 9-177 (Monir Hossain, 45.3 ov), 10-183 (Refatuzzaman, 48 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam11   03412-
Mohammad Sharif13   2534-3
Mohammad Shahid7   230112
Mosharraf Hossain14   3473--
Nazmul Islam3   0131--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Anwar Hossainc Shamsul Islam b Ishraq Sonet24151-- 
Rony Talukdarb Syed Rasel025-- 
Saikat Alic Mehdi Hasan b Jupiter Ghosh1851913- 
Hannan Sarkarb Ishraq Sonet616241- 
Imran Ahmedc Riazul Karim b Ishraq Sonet1459882- 
Taibur Rahmanb Syed Rasel0615-- 
Mosharraf Hossainnot out6916526381 
*Mohammad Sharifrun out (Monir Hossain)348413451 
Nazmul Islamc Shamsul Islam b Riazul Karim53339-- 
Mohammad Shahidc Refatuzzaman b Riazul Karim1923313- 
Mahbubul Alamb Monir Hossain084-- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)32
Total(all out, 80.4 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Rony Talukdar, 0.5 ov), 2-17 (Anwar Hossain, 11.1 ov), 3-30 (Hannan Sarkar, 15.5 ov), 4-37 (Saikat Ali, 19.3 ov), 5-38 (Taibur Rahman, 22.2 ov), 6-59 (Imran Ahmed, 33.6 ov), 7-156 (Mohammad Sharif, 62.1 ov), 8-171 (Nazmul Islam, 71.3 ov), 9-198 (Mohammad Shahid, 79.1 ov), 10-199 (Mahbubul Alam, 80.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel20   5582-3
Ishraq Sonet23   956341
Jupiter Ghosh19   73512-
Refatuzzaman5   2100--
Riazul Karim10   4202--
Iftekhar Nayem2   040--
Monir Hossain1.4021--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jupiter Ghoshc Rony Talukdar b Mahbubul Alam561091878- 
Mehdi Hasanc Taibur Rahman b Mohammad Sharif616261- 
Ishraq Sonetb Mohammad Sharif011-- 
*Javed Omarc Nazmul Islam b Mahbubul Alam1028552- 
Iftekhar Nayemc Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Shahid1794145-- 
+Shamsul Islamlbw b Mosharraf Hossain53039-- 
Abid Hossainrun out (Mohammad Shahid)01028-- 
Syed Raselc Nazmul Islam b Mohammad Sharif9110715294 
Riazul Karimc Anwar Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain1942514- 
Monir Hossainc Anwar Hossain b Mahbubul Alam40681105- 
Refatuzzamannot out54151- 
Extras(16 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)29
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Mehdi Hasan, 5.2 ov), 2-16 (Ishraq Sonet, 5.3 ov), 3-37 (Javed Omar, 14.5 ov), 4-90 (Jupiter Ghosh, 36.5 ov), 5-101 (Shamsul Islam, 45.5 ov), 6-101 (Iftekhar Nayem, 46.1 ov), 7-176 (Riazul Karim, 62.6 ov), 8-258 (Syed Rasel, 79.5 ov), 9-265 (Abid Hossain, 81.1 ov), 10-278 (Monir Hossain, 84.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam24.226431-
Mohammad Sharif18   16131-
Mohammad Shahid17   151112
Saikat Ali3   140-1
Rony Talukdar1   040--
Mosharraf Hossain17   3522--
Nazmul Islam4   0230--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Anwar Hossainc Ishraq Sonet b Riazul Karim643491- 
Rony Talukdarb Refatuzzaman2152784- 
Saikat Alib Ishraq Sonet2666903- 
Hannan Sarkarlbw b Ishraq Sonet1033442- 
Mosharraf Hossainb Riazul Karim834561- 
Imran Ahmedc Mehdi Hasan b Syed Rasel432461- 
Taibur Rahmanc Shamsul Islam b Syed Rasel0610-- 
*Mohammad Sharifc Shamsul Islam b Syed Rasel69131- 
Nazmul Islamc Abid Hossain b Syed Rasel21323-- 
Mohammad Shahidc Iftekhar Nayem b Syed Rasel011-- 
Mahbubul Alamnot out2311-- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Anwar Hossain, 12.1 ov), 2-36 (Rony Talukdar, 19.4 ov), 3-63 (Hannan Sarkar, 30.5 ov), 4-74 (Saikat Ali, 34.1 ov), 5-87 (Mosharraf Hossain, 43.1 ov), 6-87 (Imran Ahmed, 44.1 ov), 7-88 (Taibur Rahman, 44.4 ov), 8-101 (Mohammad Sharif, 46.2 ov), 9-101 (Mohammad Shahid, 46.3 ov), 10-103 (Nazmul Islam, 48.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel8.44135--
Jupiter Ghosh9   2200--
Monir Hossain4   0100--
Riazul Karim8   2252--
Refatuzzaman12   941--
Ishraq Sonet7   11521-

--> Abid Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shamsul Islam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Refatuzzaman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abid Hossain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Jupiter Ghosh (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Monir Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Mosharraf Hossain (1) 50 in 98 balls, 160 minutes
--> Mosharraf Hossain (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Jupiter Ghosh (2) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> Jupiter Ghosh (2) 50 in 94 balls, 161 minutes
--> Syed Rasel (2) 50 in 59 balls, 92 minutes
--> Syed Rasel (2) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Monir Hossain (2) equalled his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Riazul Karim made his debut for Barisal Division in first-class matches
--> Imran Ahmed made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Sharif completed a hat-trick in the Barisal Division first innings (Mehdi Hasan, Abid Hossain, Javed Omar)
--> Ishraq Sonet reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Saikat Ali, his 2nd wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings
--> Abid Hossain retired hurt in the Barisal Division second innings having scored 0 (team score 101/6) - he returned when the score was 258/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive