Middlesex Women v Middlesex Women's Cricket Association Chairman's XI
Other matches in England 1960
VenueTwickenham Green, Twickenham on 22nd June 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Women won by 66 runs
UmpiresA Waller, NE Wilcox
ScorersDJT Ayres, C Haines

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Boothb Rutherford0 3-- 
HM Sharpeb Rutherford9 241- 
BD Birchb Rutherford4 21- 
MB Dugganc Evans b Pont82 11012- 
EA Sandersnot out48 952- 
D Bickellnot out0 1-- 
VK Simpsondid not bat      
P Lewisdid not bat      
T Thomsondid not bat      
ER Irwindid not bat      
B Starrdid not bat      
Extras(7 b)7
Total(4 wickets, declared, 121 minutes, 42 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Booth), 2-4 (Birch), 3-19 (Sharpe), 4-150 (Duggan)
Middlesex Women's Cricket Association Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rutherford12   1373--
Evans7   2110--
Turton6   2240--
Crain7   0290--
Pont8   0271--
Collins2   0150--

Middlesex Women's Cricket Association Chairman's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Lillicob Irwin1 28-- 
E Turtonb Irwin11 142- 
R Heyhoest Sharpe b Duggan46 496- 
AT Collinsc Duggan b Sanders21 592- 
M Wrightb Duggan0 1-- 
BG Pontb Sanders1 3-- 
PA Crainst Sharpe b Duggan1 12-- 
V Chapmanb Duggan0 1-- 
M Rutherfordnot out0 5-- 
C Evanslbw b Sanders0 1-- 
JA Batsonlbw b Sanders0 1-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 92 minutes, 28.4 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Turton), 2-22 (Lillico), 3-74 (Heyhoe), 4-74 (Wright), 5-75 (Pont), 6-84 (Crain), 7-84 (Chapman), 8-84 (Collins), 9-84 (Evans), 10-84 (Batson, 28.4 ov)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irwin9   3202--
Starr6   1270--
Duggan8   0194--

--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 62 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 100 in 90 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 150 in 118 minutes
--> Middlesex Women's Cricket Association Chairman's XI innings: 50 in 49 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive