Worcestershire v Middlesex
John Player League 1976
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 6th June 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 38 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresWE Phillipson, P Rochford

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Smithc Neale b D'Oliveira48     
CT Radleylbw b Gifford49     
GD Barlowrun out45     
MW Gattingc Turner b Inchmore30     
NG Featherstoneb Imran Khan19     
+IJ Gouldc D'Oliveira b Imran Khan12     
RO Butcherrun out19     
PH Edmondsc Turner b Imran Khan0     
JE Embureyrun out2     
MWW Selveynot out10     
AA Jonesnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-102, 3-168, 4-196, 5-215, 6-221, 7-222, 8-225, 9-255
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan8   0393--16.004.88
Inchmore8   0441--48.005.50
Pridgeon8   0550---6.88
D'Oliveira8   0461--48.005.75
Gifford8   0501--48.006.25

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerst Gould b Edmonds60     
JA Ormrodc Gould b Selvey6     
BL D'Oliveirac Edmonds b Selvey10     
Imran Khanc Selvey b Emburey50     
EJO Hemsleyc Barlow b Emburey2     
PA Nealec Gatting b Edmonds30     
DN Patelb Emburey0     
+HG Wilcockc Barlow b Emburey10     
JD Inchmoreb Selvey24     
*N Giffordc Barlow b Edmonds2     
AP Pridgeonnot out7     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-123, 4-132, 5-152, 6-169, 7-173, 8-186, 9-198, 10-218 (37.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones7   0240---3.43
Featherstone4   0270---6.75
Gatting4   0270---6.75
Emburey8   0434--12.005.38
Edmonds8   0583--16.007.25

--> CT Radley passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48
--> GM Turner passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> JE Emburey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive