Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1976
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 13th June 1976 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 25 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, PB Wight
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), J Mercer (Northamptonshire)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Larkins b Sarfraz Nawaz79     
GP Ellisc Sharp b Cottam35     
*Majid Khanlbw b Cottam7     
MJ Llewellync Cottam b Dye23     
G Richardsnot out36     
MA Nashnot out12     
JW Solankydid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-101, 3-132, 4-192
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1451--48.005.62
Dye8   2301--48.003.75
Cottam8   0392--24.004.88
Willey8   0280---3.50
Hodgson8   0500---6.25

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Richards b Armstrong39     
G Cookc A Jones b Cordle0     
*Mushtaq Mohammadc Llewellyn b Armstrong20     
W Larkinslbw b Williams6     
RG Williamsnot out65     
DS Steelec Majid Khan b Armstrong5     
A Hodgsonb Armstrong1     
+G Sharpc EW Jones b Williams3     
Sarfraz Nawazc sub b Cordle16     
RMH Cottamb Nash8     
JCJ Dyec EW Jones b Nash18     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-59, 3-66, 4-68, 5-75, 6-78, 7-88, 8-122, 9-151, 10-189 (38.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cordle8   1402--24.005.00
Armstrong8   0324--12.004.00
Williams8   1262--24.003.25
Solanky7   0400---5.71

--> RG Williams passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> JCJ Dye passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive