Punjab A v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1976/77 (Quarter-Final)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th January 1977 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossPunjab A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 3 wickets
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Azhar Hasan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aftab Gulc Shahid Hameed b Amjad Butt6      
Pervez Akhtarc Shahid Hameed b Mohammad Nazir50      
*Saleem Asgharc Shahid Hameed b Amjad Butt0      
Azmat Ranalbw b Mohammad Nazir24      
Saadat Alib Nazir Khan14      
Javed Sadiqnot out28      
Ali Ziab Nazir Khan8      
Tariq Bashirc Siddiq Akbar b Nazir Khan7      
+Mushtaq Ahmedc Siddiq Akbar b Mohammad Nazir4      
Khatib Rizwanc and b Akmal Malik0      
Abdul Wahabc Raja Sarfraz b Mohammad Nazir0      
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-61, 4-103, 5-103, 6-118, 7-133, 8-152, 9-154, 10-154 (51.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Butt6   0452--
Raja Sarfraz3   1110--
Mohammad Nazir24.45454--
Nazir Khan15   5313--
Akmal Malik3   091--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Sabirlbw b Tariq Bashir10      
+Mohammad Hanifc Mushtaq Ahmed b Tariq Bashir6      
Shahid Hameedc Mushtaq Ahmed b Ali Zia35      
Siddiq Akbarb Khatib Rizwan0      
Mehdi Razac Azmat Rana b Khatib Rizwan9      
Gulfraz Khanrun out17      
*Mohammad Nazirb Tariq Bashir82      
Raja Sarfrazlbw b Khatib Rizwan51      
Amjad Buttc Tariq Bashir b Khatib Rizwan15      
Akmal Malikc Javed Sadiq b Abdul Wahab34      
Nazir Khannot out22      
Total(all out, 82 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-28, 3-29, 4-58, 5-100, 6-120, 7-131, 8-270, 9-270, 10-318 (82 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khatib Rizwan31   31104--
Tariq Bashir9   2313--
Abdul Wahab26   5761--
Ali Zia8   1291--
Saadat Ali8   1350--

Punjab A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pervez Akhtarb Mehdi Raza94      
Aftab Gulc Mohammad Sabir b Mohammad Nazir70      
Saadat Alist Mohammad Hanif b Nazir Khan30      
Azmat Ranast Mohammad Hanif b Mohammad Nazir29      
Javed Sadiqc Mohammad Sabir b Mohammad Nazir25      
Ali Ziab Mohammad Nazir3      
*Saleem Asgharc Mohammad Nazir b Akmal Malik27      
Tariq Bashirlbw b Mohammad Nazir1      
+Mushtaq Ahmednot out14      
Khatib Rizwanlbw b Akmal Malik0      
Abdul Wahabc Mehdi Raza b Mohammad Nazir1      
Total(all out, 91.5 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-172, 2-209, 3-246, 4-248, 5-254, 6-294, 7-298, 8-320, 9-320, 10-325 (91.5 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Butt2   0180--
Raja Sarfraz3   0120--
Mohammad Nazir39.50956--
Nazir Khan15   0651--
Akmal Malik23   5732--
Siddiq Akbar1   0100--
Mehdi Raza8   2211--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Sabirb Abdul Wahab73      
+Mohammad Hanifc Azmat Rana b Khatib Rizwan2      
Shahid Hameedc Saadat Ali b Abdul Wahab22      
Siddiq Akbarc Saadat Ali b Abdul Wahab27      
Mehdi Razab Ali Zia1      
*Mohammad Nazirc sub b Abdul Wahab5      
Gulfraz Khanc Ali Zia b Saadat Ali8      
Raja Sarfraznot out9      
Akmal Maliknot out3      
Amjad Buttdid not bat      
Nazir Khandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 51.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-59, 3-128, 4-137, 5-140, 6-144, 7-157
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khatib Rizwan3   0211--
Tariq Bashir3   0180--
Abdul Wahab13.14244--
Ali Zia15   4431--
Saadat Ali16   1431--
Saleem Asghar1   010--

--> Shahid Hameed (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Pervez Akhtar (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 72
--> Mohammad Sabir (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive