Middlesex v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group D)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd, 24th April 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 12 runs
PointsMiddlesex 3; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, A Jepson
Close of play day 1Yorkshire 47/2 (Hampshire 2*, Johnson 1*; 20 overs)
Man of the MatchC Johnson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyc Bairstow b Old4     
MJ Smithc Bairstow b Cooper33     
GD Barlowc Old b Stevenson27     
CT Radleyb Old50     
MW Gattingb Carrick6     
NG Featherstonec Bairstow b Cooper41     
PH Edmondsb Stevenson7     
+NPD Rossnot out8     
TM Lambnot out2     
MWW Selveydid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-62, 3-72, 4-98, 5-149, 6-164, 7-192
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old11   2172--33.001.55
Robinson11   0450---4.09
Stevenson11   0372--33.003.36
Cooper11   0382--33.003.45
Carrick11   1411--66.003.73

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc Radley b Gatting7     
CWJ Atheyc and b Lamb23     
JH Hampshireb Selvey19     
C Johnsonnot out73     
CM Oldc sub b Edmonds4     
GB Stevensonb Gatting16     
RG Lumbc sub b Featherstone4     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Lamb3     
P Carrickb Jones10     
HP Cooperc Ross b Jones0     
AL Robinsonrun out5     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)18
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-39, 3-70, 4-85, 5-118, 6-140, 7-152, 8-171, 9-171, 10-182 (53.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones10   0272--30.002.70
Gatting11   2242--33.002.18
Lamb11   2292--33.002.64
Edmonds7   0341--42.004.86
Featherstone4   0151--24.003.75

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> C Johnson passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> PH Edmonds reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive