Essex Over-60s v Norfolk Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2009 (East Group)
VenueStar Stile, Halstead on 16th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Over-60s won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex Over-60s 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Norfolk Over-60s 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresJ Moore, BS Toombs
ScorersB Battelley, F Brown

Norfolk Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MCM Pearsec Malcolm b Wright68129 7-52.71
*CPE Ricec Stuck b Porter13 --33.33
R Taylorb Porter611 --54.55
IN Battelleyc Bottomley b Porter432 --12.50
C Jacksonc Stuck b Doughty05 --0.00
P Brownb Pratt1531 2-48.39
J Nashc Malcolm b Pratt713 1-53.85
+A Broughtonc Stuck b Pratt04 --0.00
MJ Hewettb Pratt1419 1-73.68
R Ashdownlbw b Pratt99 2-100.00
G Saundersnot out69 --66.67
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 44 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Rice), 2-26 (Taylor), 3-41 (Battelley), 4-48 (Jackson), 5-86 (Brown), 6-105 (Pearse), 7-106 (Nash), 8-107 (Broughton), 9-131 (Ashdown), 10-140 (Hewett, 44 ov)
Essex Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith9   2190---2.11
Porter9   2203--18.002.22
Doughty9   1281--54.003.11
Malcolm7   0220---3.14
Pratt8   1345--9.604.25
Wright2   0811-12.004.00

Essex Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PH Marshallc Broughton b Jackson828 1-28.57
JP Stucknot out84103 14-81.55
M Wrightb Brown2043 2-46.51
D Carternot out2248 2-45.83
*R Newmandid not bat      
KML Porterdid not bat      
+M Bottomleydid not bat      
A Malcolmdid not bat      
K Prattdid not bat      
J Doughtydid not bat      
C Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 36.5 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Marshall), 2-60 (Wright)
Norfolk Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hewett4   123011-5.75
Jackson9   12012-54.002.22
Ashdown6   0170---2.83
Battelley7   1280---4.00
Saunders3   0801--2.67
Nash4   0230---5.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive