Devon Over-60s v Worcestershire Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2009 (5th Place Play-off Semi-Final)
VenueCreedy Park, Sandford on 28th August 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Over-60s won by 53 runs
UmpiresM Iwanicki, D Vallance
ScorersNL Ashplant, G Wadley

Worcestershire Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Briscoeb Burrows10  1- 
*C Grovesb Munday31  2- 
T Whittinghamst Eames b Vranch52  52 
J Swiftc Overthrow b Coe4  -- 
T Knowlesc Overthrow b Vranch9  1- 
B Rogersc Watts b Vranch8  1- 
C Taylornot out17  2- 
J Brookesnot out30  31 
M Woodwarddid not bat      
+R Pricedid not bat      
M Mudwaydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 9 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Briscoe), 2-92 (Groves), 3-118 (Whittingham), 4-? (Knowles), 5-130 (Rogers), 6-142 (Swift)
Devon Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burrows8   0331--48.004.12
Gambie3   080---2.67
Munday8   1341--48.004.25
Vranch7   0273--14.003.86
Macey7   0360---5.14
Coe4   0321--24.008.00

Devon Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Cavendishc and b Woodward17  21 
*T Stantonlbw b Woodward0  -- 
B Maceyb Mudway6  1- 
+R Eamesst Price b Groves67  91 
R Coec Groves b Taylor5  1- 
G Wattsb Taylor9  -- 
T Overthrowc and b Taylor2  -- 
B Burrowslbw b Woodward0  -- 
D Vranchc Woodward b Taylor0  -- 
S Mundayb Taylor0  -- 
D Gambienot out4  1- 
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 10 w)22
Total(all out, 32 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Stanton), 2-17 (Cavendish), 3-44 (Macey), 4-49 (Coe), 5-79 (Watts), 6-106 (Overthrow), 7-106 (Burrows), 8-107 (Vranch), 9-107 (Munday), 10-132 (Eames, 32 ov)
Worcestershire Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knowles8   4150---1.88
Woodward8   2353--16.004.38
Mudway7   1331--42.004.71
Taylor7   1195--8.402.71
Brookes1   020---2.00
Groves1   0161--6.0016.00

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive