Surrey Over-60s v Worcestershire Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2010 (South Group)
VenueRectory Field, Farnham Royal on 15th June 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Over-60s won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey Over-60s 22; Worcestershire Over-60s 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Elliott, M Iwanicki
ScorersRS Burns, I Shaw

Worcestershire Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*C Grovesc Waller b Byford2750 6-54.00
B Briscoelbw b Early1439 -135.90
B Pleassc and b Kirkland1731 3-54.84
T Knowlesst Trapani b Kirkland3042 4-71.43
+C Taylorlbw b Byford4342 8-102.38
J Swiftnot out1532 1-46.88
T Whittinghamc Walton b Byford512 --41.67
J Brookesb Byford47 --57.14
M Woodwardnot out33 --100.00
C Rawlingsdid not bat      
J Goodredsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Briscoe), 2-48 (Groves), 3-78 (Pleass), 4-110 (Knowles), 5-145 (Taylor), 6-157 (Whittingham), 7-166 (Brookes)
Surrey Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barton9   32601--2.89
Early9   3221--54.002.44
Byford9   13742213.504.11
Wickens9   142022-4.67
Kirkland9   04121-27.004.56

Surrey Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Bradburyc Pleass b Knowles312 --25.00
PJ Furnerc Knowles b Woodward2851 5-54.90
R Waltonb Groves4471 4-61.97
P Ricest Taylor b Woodward920 --45.00
*M Byfordnot out4835 51137.14
R Wallernot out3022 5-136.36
A Bartondid not bat      
+A Trapanidid not bat      
M Kirklanddid not bat      
P Wickensdid not bat      
B Earlydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 33 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Bradbury), 2-48 (Furner), 3-72 (Rice), 4-111 (Walton)
Worcestershire Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knowles9   2261--54.002.89
Rawlings9   038061-4.22
Woodward9   392--27.001.00
Groves4   03512-24.008.75
Pleass2   0210---10.50

--> Bowling in the Surrey Over-60s innings adds 42 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive