Suffolk Over-60s Second XI v Hertfordshire Over-60s Second XI
Spitfire National Over-60s Second XI Championship 2011 (East Group)
VenueThe Meadow, Hadleigh on 26th May 2011 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSuffolk Over-60s Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSuffolk Over-60s Second XI won by 79 runs
PointsSuffolk Over-60s Second XI 22; Hertfordshire Over-60s Second XI 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)

Suffolk Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Andrewsnot out89125 10- 
G Pennyc Crook b Riddle8375 13- 
A Cookec Riddle b Foster58 1- 
I Leggettst Crook b Riddle919 1- 
C Watsonnot out1419 1- 
A Burtdid not bat      
D Cookdid not bat      
W Freemandid not bat      
R Inghamdid not bat      
D Messantdid not bat      
M Sargeantdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 12 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-151 (Penny), 2-158 (Cooke), 3-185 (Leggett)
Hertfordshire Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newland4   1200--
Scott4   02402-
Wilson8   03201-
Bassill8   05507-
Foster9   0401--
Riddle8   04122-

Hertfordshire Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Riddlec Burt b Sargeant2739 3- 
K Hammondc Watson b Ingham2129 3- 
J Patelc Sargeant b Burt2949 1- 
C Wrightc Messant b Sargeant18 -- 
L Hodginsc Messant b Burt735 1- 
*M Newlandc Andrews b Sargeant1326 -- 
J Scottb Burt69 -- 
S Wilsonc Sargeant b Cook716 -- 
T Fosternot out1228 1- 
+B Crooknot out27 -- 
G Bassilldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Hammond), 2-58 (Riddle), 3-64 (Wright), 4-92 (Hodgins), 5-105 (Patel), 6-115 (Scott), 7-118 (Newland), 8-136 (Wilson)
Suffolk Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freeman8   0370--
Cook8   02712-
Ingham9   1271--
Sargeant5   2103--
Burt8   1143--
Messant3   0120--

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive