Hampshire Over-60s Second XI v Sussex Over-60s Second XI
Spitfire National Over-60s Second XI Championship 2011 (South Group)
VenueThe Quarters, Hursley on 11th August 2011 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Over-60s Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Over-60s Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsHampshire Over-60s Second XI 1 (Batting 1); Sussex Over-60s Second XI 22
UmpiresM French, T Izzard
ScorersG Hillier, VH Isaacs

Hampshire Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Coltmanb Scollay310 --30.00
T Adamsb Maharaj3682 3-43.90
R Sykeslbw b Elsey2052 2-38.46
P Greenc Gould b Setters319 --15.79
B Newtonrun out (Mayston)1121 2-52.38
M Bimpneyc Crees b Setters613 1-46.15
Blundennot out1242 2-28.57
B Lushb Elsey1714 2-121.43
+C Greenhamb Elsey01 --0.00
*N Blakstadnot out516 --31.25
G Samueldid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 5 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Coltman), 2-72 (Adams), 3-74 (Sykes), 4-78 (Green), 5-88 (Bimpney), 6-94 (Newton), 7-114 (Lush), 8-114 (Greenham)
Sussex Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Daniels9   02201--2.44
Scollay9   32211-54.002.44
Elsey9   1223--18.002.44
Maharaj9   4171--54.001.89
Setters9   13523-27.003.89

Sussex Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Gouldc Greenham b Newton5673 7-76.71
RG Maystonnot out57107 8-53.27
S Readnot out00 --0.00
H Johnsondid not bat      
B Scollaydid not bat      
*+P Creesdid not bat      
T Elseydid not bat      
S Settersdid not bat      
P Clarkdid not bat      
T Danielsdid not bat      
R Maharajdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 7 w)17
Total(1 wicket, 30 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-123 (Gould)
Hampshire Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lush3   0220---7.33
Adams5   1170---3.40
Samuel4   02903--7.25
Blunden4   02003--5.00
Newton8   01611-48.002.00
Bimpney6   0160---2.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive