Minor Counties East v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group D)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 14th May 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties East won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 51 runs
PointsMinor Counties East 0; Yorkshire 3
UmpiresR Aspinall, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchG Boycott

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc Robinson b O'Brien73     
RG Lumbc Gill b Ikin26     
CWJ Atheyb Wing31     
JH Hampshirelbw b Lander2     
C Johnsonb Wing14     
CM Oldrun out7     
+DL Bairstowb Wing6     
GB Stevensonrun out14     
HP Coopernot out20     
MK Borec Robinson b Wilkinson2     
AL Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 17 lb, 3 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-119, 3-121, 4-148, 5-155, 6-178, 7-179, 8-195, 9-218
Minor Counties East bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Brien11   1471--66.004.27
Ikin11   1381--66.003.45
Wilkinson11   0271--66.002.45
Lander11   1521--66.004.73
Wing11   0313--22.002.82

Minor Counties East inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Gilllbw b Robinson1     
K Pearsonrun out2     
MJ Ikinc Old b Stevenson59     
PC Birtwislec Bairstow b Stevenson8     
+G Robinsonb Stevenson37     
NA Riddellc Athey b Bore36     
NT O'Brienb Bore1     
J Sunleynot out3     
*BR Landerb Old4     
DC Wingb Bore0     
JS Wilkinsonc Bairstow b Old2     
Extras(13 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-42, 4-95, 5-125, 6-152, 7-157, 8-163, 9-164, 10-167 (49.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson9   2281--54.003.11
Cooper4   170---1.75
Stevenson11   0433--22.003.91
Boycott4   0140---3.50
Johnson3   0150---5.00
Bore10   3383--20.003.80

--> J Sunley made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CWJ Athey passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> MJ Ikin passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive