Hampshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1977
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 29th May 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, DJ Halfyard
ScorersLW Barratt (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Dudleston b Higgs16     
BA Richardsc Ward b Booth6     
DR Turnerb Ward6     
TE Jestyb Clift5     
*RMC Gilliatc Higgs b Clift2     
JM Ricec Illingworth b Booth31     
AJ Murtaghb Illingworth33     
MNS Taylorc Dudleston b Ward11     
+GR Stephensonc Dudleston b Higgs5     
AME Robertsnot out14     
TJ Mottramnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-28, 3-31, 4-36, 5-37, 6-87, 7-115, 8-117, 9-127
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward8   1262--24.003.25
Higgs8   1242--24.003.00
Booth8   1192--24.002.38
Clift8   1212--24.002.62
Steele2   0150---7.50
Illingworth5   1221--30.004.40
Birkenshaw1   040---4.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerc Stephenson b Mottram2     
JF Steelec Rice b Jesty32     
JC Balderstonec Gilliat b Jesty16     
BF Davisonnot out41     
+B Dudlestonc Gilliat b Rice42     
PB Cliftnot out0     
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
P Boothdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 35 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-51, 3-56, 4-123
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts6   360---1.00
Mottram7   1171--42.002.43
Rice7   0411--42.005.86
Taylor8   1250---3.12
Jesty5   1282--15.005.60
Murtagh2   0160---8.00

--> JF Steele passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive